Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
PSP For Control? — Parallax Forums

PSP For Control?

Jrdrag3991Jrdrag3991 Posts: 10
edited 2007-01-15 11:14 in General Discussion
I'm fairly new to the robotics scene, so bare with me. I've been doing some research and found out, a wireless PS2 controller can be used to control a bot with a·Mini Bot Board and Basic Stamp. Would there be a way to use a PSP to do that? I've been able to access wireless internet, so I wouldn't see why it couldn't send a signal.idea.gif Is there a way to do it?It'd be pretty cool to have a wireles camera attached and see where your going on the PSP's screen!
Thanks!scool.gif

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
'04 Spitzer 4-Link

Blossom Racing Rhino
Best [url=mailto:ET-7.79@82mph]ET-7.79@82mph[/url]

Comments

• knightofoldcodeknightofoldcode Posts: 233
    edited 2005-11-21 09:40
    Wow, that would be really slick if you could get it to work with a camera... Right now my HumVee is using just a plain security camera monitor for video, and the remote control that came with it. [noparse]:([/noparse] I have intentions of switching that over to a PlayStation contoller, so I can add more stuff.... I've already got a airsoft gun working on my humvee. [noparse];)[/noparse]

I unfortunatly can't be of any help, as far as I know there's no feasible way to do this. [noparse]:([/noparse]

Knight.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=--=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
    This message transmitted with 100% recycled electrons.
    -=-=-=-=-=-
    Gravity doesn't exist. The Earth sucks.
    -=-=-=-=-=-
    Make a man a fire, and he will be warm for the night.
    Light the man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life.
  • Jrdrag3991Jrdrag3991 Posts: 10
    edited 2005-11-21 13:03
    I hope there is a way to do it! But if there is a way I don't want to be hacking into this thing, too risky for how much it costed.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    '04 Spitzer 4-Link

Blossom Racing Rhino