Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Little Step-U Motor controller — Parallax Forums

Little Step-U Motor controller

SpencerSpencer Posts: 17
edited 2005-11-13 06:08 in BASIC Stamp
I am interested in using the above motor controller to control a unipolar stepper motor off of my BS2. I was wondering if anyone has any experience
with this particular controller and how easy or difficult it is to set up and use. I am relatively new to the world of Basic Stamps, so please keep that in
mind when replying. Thanks.

Comments

• Steve JoblinSteve Joblin Posts: 784
    edited 2005-11-10 13:31
    The last few pages of the manual (you can download the pdf here --> http://www.parallax.com/detail.asp?product_id=27938) show how it hooks up to a BS2... looks straight forward enough... My sense is that being a noob (like me), the software side may be more challenging than the physical hook up. I am surprised that you haven't had a few posts to your question.... I was thinking about incorporating a stepper motor in my next project and would have asked the same question you did (so don't feel like you are the only one!).

I thought that one of the Stamps-In-Class curriculums covered the basics of stepper motors, but I couldn't seem to find it (albeit, I only looked for a quick minute).
  • SpencerSpencer Posts: 17
    edited 2005-11-10 14:05
    Thanks for the reply, Steve.· I only skimmed the manual partially yesterday, that's why·I missed it.· I guess next time I will
    go the whole way through before posting.· If anyone has any sample code for this particular motor controller, other than the
    short piece at the end of the manual, I would greatly appreciate that as well.· Thanks.
  • kelvin jameskelvin james Posts: 531
    edited 2005-11-11 06:39