Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
PDB and Quadravox EV306M1 — Parallax Forums

PDB and Quadravox EV306M1

WillWhiteWillWhite Posts: 15
edited 2005-11-09 15:52 in BASIC Stamp
Hi folks,

This is my first attempt at using a basic stamp, and I'm trying to solve a particular problem at work. Of course, I opened the box up and got started as soon as everything arrived, but not even 5 minutes into setting my circuit up I've run into a problem.

I'm making a device which will take the input from a PBX serial output, read the phone number, and call back the user who is requesting info. I've got the circuit all drawn out and will be using a DAA for the phone line interface. For now I want to get the circuit up and running without an interface to the phone line so I can work on the project in pieces.

While hooking the QV306M1 up to the built-in speaker on the Parallax PDB ( Professional Development Board ) I noticed a lack of a negative speaker connection. The schematic for the PDB shows all 4 connections to the internal speaker and tied together with the negative driver for the speaker tied to DSS. The QV306M1 appears to want to tie to both a positive and negative speaker wire (Pin 15 and 16 on the QV306M1). I'm most likely overlooking a simple solution to this problem, but since I'm trying to convince my boss to let me design solutions to problems in this way, I don't want to tie something together that could possibly damage any components.

Any help on how I can hook these two pins to the PDB internal speaker would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Will

Comments

• Jon WilliamsJon Williams Posts: 6,491
    edited 2005-11-09 15:47