Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
ADC0834 help — Parallax Forums

ADC0834 help

megadithmegadith Posts: 6
edited 2005-10-26 20:46 in BASIC Stamp
Hi! I'm programming my BS2 to use a ADC0834 that has 4 thermocouples connected to it. I'm fairly new at the BS2 programming and was wondering if anyone had some tested code available for me too look at. I've tried using my old ADC0831 code and adapting it with ADC0848 code but i can't seem to get it to work. I'm in a desperate situation. any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks!!!

Kevin

Comments

• Bruce BatesBruce Bates Posts: 3,045
    edited 2005-10-21 14:29
    Kevin -

Jon Williams (from Parallax) was kind enough to provide the attached program to another Stamp user, just the other day. Please refer any questions about it to him.

SYSADMINs: My apologies for duplicating this program upload, but I still am clueless as to how to snag a URL for individual post referral, and subsequent inclusion in a reply.

Regards,

Bruce Bates
  • Jon WilliamsJon Williams Posts: 6,491
    edited 2005-10-21 14:36
    You can simply open the original link and post the forums URL of it: http://forums.parallax.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=39178

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Jon Williams
    Applications Engineer, Parallax
  • megadithmegadith Posts: 6
    edited 2005-10-21 14:39
    sweet! this is tested? thanks Jon. I'll try it out
    edited 2005-10-21 14:51
    ok, When i try to compile your code Jon, it brings up the error: Error: Expect ':' or End of Line

It has this error at the line:
    CS PIN 15

Any idea on why its doing that? before, for any pins i had i used a CON

thanks!
  • Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2005-10-21 14:53
    Do you have the PBASIC 2.5 directive at the top of your code?· What version of the editor are you using?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Chris Savage
    Parallax Tech Support
    csavage@parallax.com
    edited 2005-10-21 14:57