Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Boe-Bot newbie...problem with corners — Parallax Forums

Boe-Bot newbie...problem with corners

MrMikeMrMike Posts: 4
edited 2014-05-12 13:06 in Robotics
I hope this post doesn't waste anyone's time.· I'm fairly new to this whole thing.· I have a Boe-Bot, bought the whole kit with the book, etc., and have been learning the code.· I have my boe-bot set up to navigate via IR detectors.· For the most part it works great, but when it gets in a corner, it starts freaking out (obviously, because as each IR detector sets to 1 it tries to correct its direction) but it ends up twitching side to side.· Is there a way to overcome this?· I checked on the chapter, regarding the whiskers, and it gives code for escaping corners, but I think because the inputs are different, it doesn't work.· I tried implementing a counter and a for..next loop and ended up making my bot blind, because after I downloaded the code, the bot began running into things as if it didn't "see".

I've tried doing some research, but am not having much luck.· Any information is greatly appreciated.

Comments

• FredRobotManFredRobotMan Posts: 2
    edited 2005-09-17 04:43