Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Product Delivery To Lebanon — Parallax Forums

Product Delivery To Lebanon

BotrousBotrous Posts: 3
edited 2005-08-20 10:58 in BASIC Stamp
hi guys , i think i am the newest here , well i have some questions that may makes you laugh ...
i'll start by introducing myself ...
i'm 25 and i'm a refrigeration engineer , never dealt with microcontrollers but have a basic knowldge in electronics and programming· . . . and i'm from lebanon· . . ..· hope this introduction is enough . . .rolleyes.gif
my first question is , do anyone knows if the products could be delivered to Lebanon
2nd question , i'm considering to learn more about microcontrollers to involve it in some sold rooms applications such as measurments and activation or deactivation of 4 to 10 devices . . . does the parallax controllers fits for that ?
3rd question which seems that the answer is clear ...... someone is willing to help , i sa that from my first sight to the parallax website.

cheers
best regards

Post Edited By Moderator (Chris Savage (Parallax)) : 8/20/2005 1:43:35 AM GMT

Comments

• Larry~Larry~ Posts: 242
    edited 2005-08-19 23:20
    1st not sure, I would be leary

2nd 4 to 10 activations or deactivations no problem as long as the process is non distructive!

3rd plenty of help here

even if you can't get them you will learn a lot on this site.
  • Ken GraceyKen Gracey Posts: 7,387
    edited 2005-08-20 03:21
    Botrous:

From the UPS web site I retrieved the following regulations about shipping to Lebanon. I think we have shipped there before - usually the only places we can not send products are countries appearing on the State Department's list of exceptions. Those exceptions are for places where the U.S. has some trade restrictions.

Ken Gracey
    Parallax, Inc.

Billing Options

Prepaid (P/P)

Freight Collect (F/C)

Third-Party Billing