Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Parallax RFID reader: For Cat-tracker project, compatibility, practical hints/t — Parallax Forums

Parallax RFID reader: For Cat-tracker project, compatibility, practical hints/t

Mr.EdMr.Ed Posts: 35
edited 2005-08-14 15:19 in BASIC Stamp
Hi everybody,

This is only my second post here on this forum, i'm a bit of a newbie here in BS2 land. But i think i'll stick around for a while because i think that the BS2 can do the job for the one or two projects that i have in mind. I have a fair amount of experience with electronics and mechanics, i've built my own CNC machine, among other things.

Off and on i have been working on a Cat-tracker project. It started all a few years ago, way before i started to get interested in Microcontrollers like the BS2 and PIC. I started off with 6 cats. One got hit by a car and had to be put down because of massive injuries. One is missing in action (although he had been tagged) and one is given away to my sister. I am left with three cats now, all of them have been tagged by the vet. For the record: The cats were tagged for practical reasons only, way before the existance of plans about this project. The cats were NOT tagged just for the purpose of this project.