Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
My new Boe-Bot — Parallax Forums

My new Boe-Bot

the_poet677the_poet677 Posts: 12
edited 2005-08-08 14:05 in Robotics
Hey guys.
I just wanted to say that I got my new boe-bot, and it is an interesting little guy. I named him Hanz Bricks,( from Team America: World Police).
Anyway, I just wanted to say that these little guys are pretty sturdy. You see, I am an American soldier deployed to the middle east, and this place was turning my brain to mush. I needed something technical, not so life-or-death to think about for a little bit. I bought a boe-bot, and some tank treads, and have been experimenting with it since I recieved it three days ago. Anyway, thanks for making such a great product.

-Al

--
And, in the end, the love you take
is equal to the love you make.
--

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
--
--

Comments

• Jon WilliamsJon Williams Posts: 6,491
    edited 2005-07-29 03:10
    Have fun with your BOE-Bot, Al, and thanks for serving!

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Jon Williams
    Applications Engineer, Parallax
  • smk8ersmk8er Posts: 13
    edited 2005-07-30 01:34
    Al thanks for protecting our FREEDOM and make sure you come home! I also just got my boe-bot but work has kept me from doing anything with it. Can't wait to get started!
  • MacGeek117MacGeek117 Posts: 747
    edited 2005-07-30 01:47
    Al, thank you for serving our country. And welcome to Parallax Forums!
    bugg

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Boe-bot: $229

Toddler: $249

Learning Google is your friend: priceless
  • the_poet677the_poet677 Posts: 12
    edited 2005-08-07 21:11