Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Pro Dev Board — Parallax Forums

Pro Dev Board

tomis4cdtomis4cd Posts: 6
edited 2005-07-11 03:55 in BASIC Stamp
Just started playing with my pro development board and it appears that I have to have at least one debug statement in my program for any program I try to run. Without a debug statement it just lays there and does nothing even if I open a debug window manually. Put one debug statement in that executes once and away goes the program running. Is this true of am I missing something. I am just beginning to play with stamps. I am using the Basic Stamp Editor 2.2 , which I downloaded.

I also purchased the Basic Stamp Logic Analyzer and it is connected . I mention that in case it effects things.

Thanks
Tom
·

Comments

• NewzedNewzed Posts: 2,503
    edited 2005-07-10 22:26
    We can't help much without a copy of your code.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Sid Weaver
    Do you have a Stamp Tester yet?
    http://hometown.aol.com/newzed/index.html

·
  • tomis4cdtomis4cd Posts: 6
    edited 2005-07-10 23:10
    ok to clarify, code is from Stamp logic analyzer test but it does not matter what code I try the need for a debug statement would be the same as shown in examples below.
    Thanks Tom

**This toggles the pins high and low

' {$STAMP BS2}
    ' {$PBASIC 2.5}
    pinNum VAR Nib
    Reset:
    Main:
    ·DO
    · FOR pinNum = 0 TO 15
    ·· HIGH pinNum
    ·· DEBUG "HI there"
    ·· PAUSE 200
    ·· LOW pinNum
    · NEXT
    ·LOOP
    END

**This does nothing note commented out debut

' {$STAMP BS2}
    ' {$PBASIC 2.5}
    pinNum VAR Nib
    Reset:
    Main:
    ·DO
    · FOR pinNum = 0 TO 15
    ·· HIGH pinNum
    '·· DEBUG "HI there"
    ·· PAUSE 200
    ·· LOW pinNum
    · NEXT
    ·LOOP
    END

**This also toggles the pins high and low note debug is not in loop anymore

' {$STAMP BS2}
    ' {$PBASIC 2.5}
    pinNum VAR Nib
    Reset:
    Main:
    ·debug
    ·DO
    · FOR pinNum = 0 TO 15
    ·· HIGH pinNum