Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
ds1726 — Parallax Forums

ds1726

stin93rstin93r Posts: 3
edited 2005-05-18 15:46 in BASIC Stamp
The ds1726 is a step or 2 up from the ds1620, I'm working on trying to interface it with my bs2. Problem is the temperature conversions are taking place, but I don't think that I'm getting the right numbers, or enough bits are being read in. I have to divide DSDATA by 17 to get it anywhere close to the actual temperature, and I'm not getting any resolution for a fraction of a temperature. The datasheet for the 1726 is available here. I'm new to this kind of thing and would really appreciate any help I can get.

' {$STAMP BS2}
' {$PBASIC 2.5}

'PIN CONSTANTS
DQ CON 0
CLK CON 1
RST CON 2
DSDATA  VAR Word
SIGN    VAR DSDATA.BIT11
T_SIGN  VAR Bit

RCONFIG CON $AC
WCONFIG CON $0C
CPU     CON %10
NOCPU   CON %00
ONESHOT  CON %01
CONT    CON  %00

STARTC  CON  $51
STOPC   CON  $22
RTEMP   CON  $AA

RHIT    CON  $A1
WHIT    CON  $01
RLOT    CON  $A2
WLOT    CON  $02
TEMP VAR Byte
LOW RST
PAUSE 100
HIGH RST
SHIFTOUT DQ,CLK,LSBFIRST,[noparse][[/noparse]WCONFIG,CPU+CONT]
LOW RST
PAUSE 100
HIGH RST
SHIFTOUT DQ,CLK,LSBFIRST,[noparse][[/noparse]STARTC]
LOW RST
AGAIN:
PAUSE 1000
DEBUG CLS
HIGH RST
SHIFTOUT DQ,CLK,LSBFIRST,[noparse][[/noparse]RTEMP]
SHIFTIN DQ,CLK,LSBPRE,[noparse][[/noparse]DSDATA\12]
LOW RST
T_SIGN = SIGN
DSDATA = DSDATA/17
DEBUG SIGN
IF T_SIGN  = 0 THEN NO_NEG1
 DSDATA = DSDATA|$FF00
 DEBUG SDEC DSDATA
NO_NEG1:
 DEBUG SDEC DSDATA," DEGREES C",CR
  DSDATA = (DSDATA */ $01CC)
IF T_SIGN = 0 THEN NO_NEG2
 DSDATA = DSDATA|$FF00
NO_NEG2:
 DSDATA = DSDATA + 32
 DEBUG SDEC DSDATA," DEGREES F",CR
 SHIFTOUT DQ,CLK,LSBFIRST,[noparse][[/noparse]STOPC]
GOTO AGAIN

Comments

• Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2005-05-17 16:39
    Hello,