Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Requesting Robotics Resources — Parallax Forums

Requesting Robotics Resources

YojimboYojimbo Posts: 40
edited 2005-04-15 21:34 in Robotics
Hey all, I'm pretty new to the robotics game, but I am really enjoying myself so far. I am nearing completion of my Boe-Bot and am interested in other resources for learning about robotics. Does anyone have any suggestions how how to better familiarize and educate myself? I don't have all the money in the world to blow on this unfortunatly. Also, is the 123 experiments for an evil genius worth while (the book that is)?. Thanks for your input!

Comments

• dandreaedandreae Posts: 1,375
    edited 2005-04-14 18:25
    What type of Robot are you interested in?· What type of features are you looking for?· The Evil Genius books are a great source for learning how to design a robot.· The book comes with schematics and sample code for building your robot along with·detailed information.

Dave

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Dave Andreae

Tech Support
    dandreae@parallax.com
    www.parallax.com

·
  • ForrestForrest Posts: 1,341
    edited 2005-04-14 18:42
    FYI the Experiements for the Evil Genius book ships with an unpopulated BS2 carrier board. To assemble the board, you'll need to buy the components, BS2-IC and a DB9 straight thru cable seperately.
  • YojimboYojimbo Posts: 40
    edited 2005-04-15 06:31
    I'm not sure exactly, I just want good exposure. I'm a student so my buget is somewhat limited, but still availible. I have picked up a book about building junk bots and insect bots from old electronic parts and it seems like a good book for learning the mechanics of electrical components, but not the brains of them.
  • ForrestForrest Posts: 1,341
    edited 2005-04-15 11:23