Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
need help with code...... — Parallax Forums

need help with code......

LouLou Posts: 3
edited 2005-04-14 15:48 in BASIC Stamp
shocked.gif·OK so im a little new to stamps,code and circuitry. I have been giving myself a crash course as of late so i have some knowledge base. I'm trying to make a toy tank. The idea is for the tank to sense the edge of a table using a ping ultrasonic rangefinder. I'm using a· basic stamp homework board, 2 continous rotation servos with a servo controller (all parallax).I have found examples of code for individual components but no examples of how to integrate all these into a single program. I know the get sonar sub routine for the senro, but how or should i say where do I put the servo commands? I just want it to sense the edge, back-up for 2 seconds and do a 180 deg. turn then repeat. Any help even an outline is appreciated!!

Comments

• Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2005-04-12 15:05
    Hello,

·· I would recommend reading the "What's A Microcontroller?" text, available as a free download from our website.· Please go to Books/Stamps In Class Curriculum.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Chris Savage
    Parallax Tech Support
    csavage@parallax.com
  • Jon WilliamsJon Williams Posts: 6,491
    edited 2005-04-12 15:27
    And I believe our Robotics text actually has an edge-detection experiment using IR sensors -- probably a better sensor for that application.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Jon Williams
    Applications Engineer, Parallax
    Dallas, TX· USA
  • JurgenJurgen Posts: 8
    edited 2005-04-12 15:28
    The text for the BOEBOT could help you a lot too!

Can also be found on the Parallax site.

edit: <oops wrote this at the same time as Jon roll.gif >
  • LouLou Posts: 3
    edited 2005-04-12 18:57