Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
433 Mhz Wireless Serial — Parallax Forums

433 Mhz Wireless Serial

posterboyposterboy Posts: 3
edited 2005-03-02 20:16 in BASIC Stamp
Hello,
I am new to wireless serial programming. I am currently trying to connect a robot to a base station of sorts by using RF digital's 433Mhz Wireless serial transcievers. I have consulted both the provided data sheet, and the Basic stamp command refrence, yet I can not seem to find the correct baud mode setting. As of now I have had no luck getting anything close to communication between my two stamps (bs2p24, and bs2p40) Can you please look over my source code (for one way communication only), and tell me what I am doing wrong?
Thanks
SourceCode:

For Recieving:

baud VAR WORD
baud = 1021
INPUT 10
stuf VAR BYTE
DEBUG "go"

REc:
SERIN 10,baud,[noparse][[/noparse]stuf]
DEBUG DEC stuf
PAUSE 20
GOTO Rec

For Transmitting:

LOW 10
PAUSE 1000
trans:

SEROUT 14,baud, [noparse][[/noparse]DEC 1]
PAUSE 1000
GOTO trans
submit1=Submit Form

Comments

• kb2hapkb2hap Posts: 218
    edited 2005-02-26 06:33
    Make sure you using the proper baud into the transmitter (seems ok)

is it all wired properly

your code was a little messy sort of a mix between bs1 and bs2. you should really check out the PBasic help file or the Basic stamp manual.

http://www.parallax.com/dl/docs/prod/stamps/basicstampman.pdf

try something like this:

baud·con 1021
    stuf VAR BYTE
    DEBUG "go"

REc:
    SERIN 10,baud,500,REc,[noparse][[/noparse]stuf] ' this will after a 500ms delay if nothing is received go back to REc

DEBUG ?·stuf
    PAUSE 20
    GOTO REc

trans:

SEROUT 14,baud, [noparse][[/noparse]"1"] 'if you were only trying to send a 1 else you may want to use a variable

PAUSE 1000
    GOTO trans

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    DTQ
  • kelvin jameskelvin james Posts: 531
    edited 2005-02-26 07:01