Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Wireless Video — Parallax Forums

Wireless Video

MTHOMEMTHOME Posts: 5
edited 2005-02-25 19:07 in BASIC Stamp
I will try to explain this as best as I can.
·
I am wanting to take a video signal in and send it out over wireless.
I would then receive the wireless and send it out over a wired line.
·
I plan to use vga to Ethernet for the video source.
·
So to the question.
·
What is the best way to go about·receiving a signal from Ethernet then sending it out over wireless?
To be more specific what would be the best·equipment for this?
·
I am new to BASIC Stamps·but up for a challenge.
·
Thanks

Comments

• bishopbishop Posts: 82
    edited 2005-02-25 07:45
    actually there are a few webcams and webcam software that will allow you to set the camera up as a broadcast device on the web (locally or www).
    i believe X10 had something similar to this idea, back when i was renovating the home security system.
    essentially what you would be doing is setting up a web server on a local box and posting the streaming video via that stream.
    but there are packages out there that take care of that for you.
    good luck.
  • MTHOMEMTHOME Posts: 5
    edited 2005-02-25 13:54
    I have seen what you are talking about but this is not what I am talking about.

I am basically wanting to take an electrical signal in and send it out wirelessly.

One clarification I want to make is that I am sending vga over cat5 not Ethernet.

My question is can I receive a electrical signal in on a BASIC Stamp and then send it out wirelessly.
  • steve_bsteve_b Posts: 1,563
    edited 2005-02-25 13:59
    Well, you could 'measure' the signal and send it's digital value out over a wireless system.

Is this a video signal?· I don't think the stamp is fast enough on it's own to measure the signal with any time of resolution that it could be rebuilt on the other side.