Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Stamp Basic Compiler for Linux - Page 2 — Parallax Forums

Stamp Basic Compiler for Linux

2»

Comments

• signalsignal Posts: 6
    edited 2014-10-09 12:43
    Greetings,

I'm new to BasicStamp and need to get the tools working on my Linux Mint 17 (i386 32bit) install.
    Below is the compiler output.

The first warning is solved by adding the suggested parentheses to stampbc.cc.
    The only ref to 'atoi' I found is in the SBCompiler.cc.
    I have not even looked for the error dealing with 'exit'.

Any help or suggestions are most welcome.

make
    g++ -g -Wall -D_COLORFUL -c stampbc.cc
    stampbc.cc: In function ‘int processOptions(int, char**, SBProject&)’:
    stampbc.cc:80:27: warning: suggest parentheses around arithmetic in operand of ‘|’ [-Wparentheses]
    f = proj.getFlags() | SBProject::F_COMPILEONLY &
    ^
    stampbc.cc:133:31: error: ‘atoi’ was not declared in this scope
    proj.setSlot(atoi(optarg));
    ^
    stampbc.cc: In function ‘int main(int, char**)’:
    stampbc.cc:185:25: error: ‘exit’ was not declared in this scope
    exit(ret > 0 ? 0 : ret);
    ^
    make: *** [stampbc.o] Error 1

I'm using the stampbc 124 code.
  • TorTor Posts: 2,010
    edited 2014-10-09 17:49
    There's possibly a specific C++ way, but the generic C way will work too:
    Add the following line to the top of the stampbc.cc file:
    #include <stdlib.h>

That should solve both errors.
    edited 2014-10-10 11:32
    Tor wrote: »
    There's possibly a specific C++ way, but the generic C way will work too:
    Add the following line to the top of the stampbc.cc file:
    #include <stdlib.h>

That should solve both errors.

Thanks Tor.

That did the trick, at least for that section of code.

After adding your suggested '#include <stdlib.h>' I went back to post #5 of this thread and did the changes suggested there, and now have another problem.

Here is the section of SBTokenizer.cc code that got changed.
    if (m_libt) {