Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
accelerometer data logging — Parallax Forums

accelerometer data logging

Fair-playFair-play Posts: 5
edited 2005-02-21 19:02 in BASIC Stamp

Hi

Im a bit of a newbie trying (badly) to program a stamp bs2sx to read values from·two·ADXL210E accelerometers to measure g force in the X Y and Z axis and then log the results in memory. Im·after any advice or·program scripts on how to do this, also on what may be the best way to display the results graphicaly after. Cheers for any help

Tim

Comments

• edited 2005-01-27 21:12
    Attached is a code example that does datalogging with the MX2125.· The code will need to be adjusted for 4% duty cycle/g instead of 12.5%.
    To record data, press and release reset.· The program waits for five seconds, beeps, then records 10 samples per second for ten seconds, then it beeps twice and sleeps.·
    If you are connected to a serial cable, you can either re-run the program or just press/release reset again.· You will then have five seconds to enter “y” into the Debug Terminal’s transmit windowpane.· It will then spit out the data.
    The MX2125 I was working with delivered a 100 Hz (T2 = 10 ms) signal.· Here are the values for the ADXL circuit.
    RSET·= 1.25 M
    Cx and Cy = 0.05 u

Post Edited (Andy Lindsay (Parallax)) : 1/27/2005 9:24:39 PM GMT
  • dandreaedandreae Posts: 1,375
    edited 2005-01-31 17:19
    Hello,

Remember to change the baud rate to 16624 instead of 16468 in the SERIAL command.

Dave

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Dave Andreae

Tech Support
    dandreae@parallax.com
    www.parallax.com

·
  • Fair-playFair-play Posts: 5
    edited 2005-01-31 17:39
    Hi

Cheers for the help shall go and try it out now!!!
  • Fair-playFair-play Posts: 5
    edited 2005-02-21 18:07
    Hi