Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Where to find Air and Water Pressure Sensors — Parallax Forums

Where to find Air and Water Pressure Sensors

BadDogBadDog Posts: 13
edited 2004-10-18 14:27 in BASIC Stamp
I am looking for sensors for monitoring air and water pressure in storage tanks and lines.· I can't seem to find any sensors like those on the Parallax site.· Any help appreciated.·

Comments

• MatthewMatthew Posts: 200
    edited 2004-10-17 19:35
    Google this sensor:
    Motorala MPXA4110A

Hope that helps!
  • BadDogBadDog Posts: 13
    edited 2004-10-17 19:42
    I get no results with that number.
    edited 2004-10-17 19:52
    Thanks for the link. What I really need is something that can plumb into a compressor line/tank and one to plumb into a water line/tank. Any ideas for that?
  • MatthewMatthew Posts: 200
    edited 2004-10-17 21:34
    Sorry, no ideas from me. I'm completely new to the stamps, and only know the few sensors I plan on using for my project.
  • cyberbiotacyberbiota Posts: 79
    edited 2004-10-18 02:26
    BadDog-

Motorola (now FreeScale) make fine sensors.· SenSym (now Honeywell) makes an excellent series of gage, differential·and absolute pressure sensors, as does Honeywell under their own name.· All can be found in a variety of form factors, fluid/gas resistance and various temperature compensation/signal conditioning options.··Pressure sensors·are in·section 'N', pp 1223-1226 (catalog TO41, April '04) of the Digi-Key catalog.· Beware that·pressure sensors·are expensive, very intolerant of reverse polarity connections and·sensitive to pressure excursions beyond the rated limit (and I'm not talking burst pressure- get close to that, and they will never be accurate again).· Good luck and have fun.

peter

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Dr. Peter C. Charles

Director, Research and Technology
    CyberBiota, Incorporated
    Peter.charles@cyberbiota.com
    http://www.cyberbiota.com
    edited 2004-10-18 02:59