Newbie problem?
Archiver
Posts: 46,084
Hi there this is probably a newbie problem. I am trying to interface
my BS2 with a un-modified servo, but can not get it to work. The
servo moves all the way to on end and then stays there. The code I
used was:
Low 12
Loop:
pulsout 12,1000
pause 20
goto Loop.
I have also tried using a loop but to no use. I have also used all
sorts of numbers and even different servos. But I can not get it to
work and am rapidly running out of hair!!!!
Any help would be realy great.
Yours Philip
my BS2 with a un-modified servo, but can not get it to work. The
servo moves all the way to on end and then stays there. The code I
used was:
Low 12
Loop:
pulsout 12,1000
pause 20
goto Loop.
I have also tried using a loop but to no use. I have also used all
sorts of numbers and even different servos. But I can not get it to
work and am rapidly running out of hair!!!!
Any help would be realy great.
Yours Philip
Comments
1.5mS. However, the PULSOUT is in units of 2uS. So 1000 = 2mS which is
all the way over, so it sounds like it is actually working! If you want
to get it to go 1/2 way, try 750 (1500 uS) instead of 1000.
Good luck!
Al Williams
AWC
* Control 8 servos at once
http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak8.htm
>
Original Message
> From: jazzypip [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=BAYiPGZoNoF4VNdHswXHLvFeVjVBJpJRXARd4uQmb9BM6_nm5nz3a1VVKsrsZel_xNZvJjSkGnc8TjPAPw]jazzypip@v...[/url
> Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2003 5:35 PM
> To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Newbie problem?
>
>
> Hi there this is probably a newbie problem. I am trying to interface
> my BS2 with a un-modified servo, but can not get it to work. The
> servo moves all the way to on end and then stays there. The code I
> used was:
> Low 12
> Loop:
> pulsout 12,1000
> pause 20
> goto Loop.
>
> I have also tried using a loop but to no use. I have also used all
> sorts of numbers and even different servos. But I can not get it to
> work and am rapidly running out of hair!!!!
> Any help would be realy great.
> Yours Philip
>
>
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>
Gave your suggestion a go but it still wont work, the Stamp does
ok with the usual stuff like lighting LED's etc.So the Stamp works
OK any further advise would be great..
--- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...> wrote:
> Most servos need a pulse between 1mS and 2mS. So the center is
nomially
> 1.5mS. However, the PULSOUT is in units of 2uS. So 1000 = 2mS
which is
> all the way over, so it sounds like it is actually working! If you
want
> to get it to go 1/2 way, try 750 (1500 uS) instead of 1000.
>
> Good luck!
>
> Al Williams
> AWC
> * Control 8 servos at once
> http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak8.htm
>
>
>
> >
Original Message
> > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2003 5:35 PM
> > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Newbie problem?
> >
> >
> > Hi there this is probably a newbie problem. I am trying to
interface
> > my BS2 with a un-modified servo, but can not get it to work. The
> > servo moves all the way to on end and then stays there. The code
I
> > used was:
> > Low 12
> > Loop:
> > pulsout 12,1000
> > pause 20
> > goto Loop.
> >
> > I have also tried using a loop but to no use. I have also used
all
> > sorts of numbers and even different servos. But I can not get it
to
> > work and am rapidly running out of hair!!!!
> > Any help would be realy great.
> > Yours Philip
> >
> >
> >
> > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> >
> >
> > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> >
> >
> >
2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo supply?
3) How are the servo's powered?
4) How is the Stamp powered?
Al Williams
AWC
* 8 channels of PWM
http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak5.htm
>
Original Message
> From: jazzypip [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=eLuROCxuH3Y8LxNRRC2gK44YrDF42mUk7iJ19-9lIs58NYcgifFjp5SL78y-_R9IwmSF40vdPNk]jazzypip@v...[/url
> Sent: Thursday, August 28, 2003 6:00 PM
> To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: Newbie problem?
>
>
> Thanks for the responce to my problem,
> Gave your suggestion a go but it still wont work, the Stamp does
> ok with the usual stuff like lighting LED's etc.So the Stamp works
> OK any further advise would be great..
>
> --- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...> wrote:
> > Most servos need a pulse between 1mS and 2mS. So the center is
> nomially
> > 1.5mS. However, the PULSOUT is in units of 2uS. So 1000 = 2mS
> which is
> > all the way over, so it sounds like it is actually working! If you
> want
> > to get it to go 1/2 way, try 750 (1500 uS) instead of 1000.
> >
> > Good luck!
> >
> > Al Williams
> > AWC
> > * Control 8 servos at once http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak8.htm
> >
> >
> >
> > >
Original Message
> > > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > > Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2003 5:35 PM
> > > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Newbie problem?
> > >
> > >
> > > Hi there this is probably a newbie problem. I am trying to
> interface
> > > my BS2 with a un-modified servo, but can not get it to work. The
> > > servo moves all the way to on end and then stays there. The code
> I
> > > used was:
> > > Low 12
> > > Loop:
> > > pulsout 12,1000
> > > pause 20
> > > goto Loop.
> > >
> > > I have also tried using a loop but to no use. I have also used
> all
> > > sorts of numbers and even different servos. But I can not get it
> to
> > > work and am rapidly running out of hair!!!!
> > > Any help would be realy great.
> > > Yours Philip
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> > >
> > >
> > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> > > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> > >
> > >
> > >
>
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
Here are the answers to the questions you asked for...
1) Is this a standard BS2 or a /P, /SX, etc?
It is a Standard BS2
2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo
supply?
No Both the Stamp and the Servo's have their power
supply. Should They share a common Ground????
3) How are the servo's powered?
The Servo get's it's power from a mains transformer
providing 6V directly to the Servo.
4) How is the Stamp powered?
The Stamp has a 9V battry pluged into my prototyping
board.
The only link between the Stamp and the Servo is the Servo control
wire which goes to normally pin 0 or 1 on the Stamp. And the program
altered to accomadate the Pin number.
Thanks for takeing the time to help with this problem.
Yours Philip
--- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...> wrote:
> 1) Is this a standard BS2 or a /P, /SX, etc?
>
> 2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo
supply?
>
> 3) How are the servo's powered?
>
> 4) How is the Stamp powered?
>
> Al Williams
> AWC
> * 8 channels of PWM
> http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak5.htm
>
>
>
>
> >
Original Message
> > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > Sent: Thursday, August 28, 2003 6:00 PM
> > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: Newbie problem?
> >
> >
> > Thanks for the responce to my problem,
> > Gave your suggestion a go but it still wont work, the Stamp
does
> > ok with the usual stuff like lighting LED's etc.So the Stamp
works
> > OK any further advise would be great..
> >
> > --- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...>
wrote:
> > > Most servos need a pulse between 1mS and 2mS. So the center is
> > nomially
> > > 1.5mS. However, the PULSOUT is in units of 2uS. So 1000 = 2mS
> > which is
> > > all the way over, so it sounds like it is actually working! If
you
> > want
> > > to get it to go 1/2 way, try 750 (1500 uS) instead of 1000.
> > >
> > > Good luck!
> > >
> > > Al Williams
> > > AWC
> > > * Control 8 servos at once http://www.al-
williams.com/awce/pak8.htm
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > >
Original Message
> > > > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > > > Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2003 5:35 PM
> > > > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > > > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Newbie problem?
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Hi there this is probably a newbie problem. I am trying to
> > interface
> > > > my BS2 with a un-modified servo, but can not get it to work.
The
> > > > servo moves all the way to on end and then stays there. The
code
> > I
> > > > used was:
> > > > Low 12
> > > > Loop:
> > > > pulsout 12,1000
> > > > pause 20
> > > > goto Loop.
> > > >
> > > > I have also tried using a loop but to no use. I have also
used
> > all
> > > > sorts of numbers and even different servos. But I can not
get it
> > to
> > > > work and am rapidly running out of hair!!!!
> > > > Any help would be realy great.
> > > > Yours Philip
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > > > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > > > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > > > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> > > > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> >
> >
> > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> >
> >
> > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
BS2, PULSOUT has a period of 2 microseconds, so your legal range of
values will be 500 to 1000. A PULSOUT value of 750 should center your
servo.
-- Jon Williams
-- Applications Engineer, Parallax
-- Dallas Office
Original Message
From: jazzypip [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=Tf6Yqz8TrkzCwhBVaf4Mb_jY338mVkIxfdjQZgH9irJjqbm1BDoFckAVCA2_hq7N5i_EY24w_uj2j8V9]jazzypip@v...[/url
Sent: Saturday, August 30, 2003 12:00 PM
To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: Newbie problem?
Hello,
Here are the answers to the questions you asked for...
1) Is this a standard BS2 or a /P, /SX, etc?
It is a Standard BS2
2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo
supply?
No Both the Stamp and the Servo's have their power
supply. Should They share a common Ground????
3) How are the servo's powered?
The Servo get's it's power from a mains transformer
providing 6V directly to the Servo.
4) How is the Stamp powered?
The Stamp has a 9V battry pluged into my prototyping
board.
The only link between the Stamp and the Servo is the Servo control
wire which goes to normally pin 0 or 1 on the Stamp. And the program
altered to accomadate the Pin number.
Thanks for takeing the time to help with this problem.
Yours Philip
--- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...> wrote:
> 1) Is this a standard BS2 or a /P, /SX, etc?
>
> 2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo
supply?
>
> 3) How are the servo's powered?
>
> 4) How is the Stamp powered?
>
> Al Williams
> AWC
> * 8 channels of PWM
> http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak5.htm
>
>
>
>
> >
Original Message
> > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > Sent: Thursday, August 28, 2003 6:00 PM
> > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: Newbie problem?
> >
> >
> > Thanks for the responce to my problem,
> > Gave your suggestion a go but it still wont work, the Stamp
does
> > ok with the usual stuff like lighting LED's etc.So the Stamp
works
> > OK any further advise would be great..
> >
> > --- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...>
wrote:
> > > Most servos need a pulse between 1mS and 2mS. So the center is
> > nomially
> > > 1.5mS. However, the PULSOUT is in units of 2uS. So 1000 = 2mS
> > which is
> > > all the way over, so it sounds like it is actually working! If
you
> > want
> > > to get it to go 1/2 way, try 750 (1500 uS) instead of 1000.
> > >
> > > Good luck!
> > >
> > > Al Williams
> > > AWC
> > > * Control 8 servos at once http://www.al-
williams.com/awce/pak8.htm
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > >
Original Message
> > > > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > > > Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2003 5:35 PM
> > > > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > > > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Newbie problem?
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Hi there this is probably a newbie problem. I am trying to
> > interface
> > > > my BS2 with a un-modified servo, but can not get it to work.
The
> > > > servo moves all the way to on end and then stays there. The
code
> > I
> > > > used was:
> > > > Low 12
> > > > Loop:
> > > > pulsout 12,1000
> > > > pause 20
> > > > goto Loop.
> > > >
> > > > I have also tried using a loop but to no use. I have also
used
> > all
> > > > sorts of numbers and even different servos. But I can not
get it
> > to
> > > > work and am rapidly running out of hair!!!!
> > > > Any help would be realy great.
> > > > Yours Philip
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > > > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > > > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > > > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> > > > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> >
> >
> > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> >
> >
> > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject
and Body of the message will be ignored.
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
This message has been scanned by WebShield. Please report SPAM to
abuse@p....
jazzypip@v... writes:
Hello,
Here are the answers to the questions you asked for...
1) Is this a standard BS2 or a /P, /SX, etc?
It is a Standard BS2
2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo
supply?
No Both the Stamp and the Servo's have their power
supply. Should They share a common Ground????
ABSOLUTELY MUST SHARE SAME GROUND (unless you are using opto isolators, which
I doubt)
Tie the grounds togeter at one point only, preferably at the power supply.
Avoid motor current ground sharing the same traces/wire as stamp and logic
grounds.
3) How are the servo's powered?
The Servo get's it's power from a mains transformer
providing 6V directly to the Servo.
4) How is the Stamp powered?
The Stamp has a 9V battry pluged into my prototyping
board.
The only link between the Stamp and the Servo is the Servo control
wire which goes to normally pin 0 or 1 on the Stamp. And the program
altered to accomadate the Pin number.
Thanks for takeing the time to help with this problem.
Yours Philip
[noparse][[/noparse]Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
Al Williams
AWC
* NEW: PAK-VIa - Read PS/2 keyboards or mice -- double the buffer, lower
current consumption.
http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak6.htm
>
Original Message
> From: jazzypip [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=katKBoY9cEojZIJC7-i163d6stiAPMmbXLArrMYR3gVAbxCmx52L16levHywDEfau48GoB1ACEf5]jazzypip@v...[/url
> Sent: Saturday, August 30, 2003 12:00 PM
> To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: Newbie problem?
>
>
> Hello,
>
> Here are the answers to the questions you asked for...
>
> 1) Is this a standard BS2 or a /P, /SX, etc?
> It is a Standard BS2
>
> 2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo
> supply?
> No Both the Stamp and the Servo's have their power
> supply. Should They share a common Ground????
>
> 3) How are the servo's powered?
> The Servo get's it's power from a mains transformer
> providing 6V directly to the Servo.
>
> 4) How is the Stamp powered?
> The Stamp has a 9V battry pluged into my prototyping
> board.
>
> The only link between the Stamp and the Servo is the Servo control
> wire which goes to normally pin 0 or 1 on the Stamp. And the program
> altered to accomadate the Pin number.
>
> Thanks for takeing the time to help with this problem.
>
> Yours Philip
>
>
>
> --- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...> wrote:
> > 1) Is this a standard BS2 or a /P, /SX, etc?
> >
> > 2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo
> supply?
> >
> > 3) How are the servo's powered?
> >
> > 4) How is the Stamp powered?
> >
> > Al Williams
> > AWC
> > * 8 channels of PWM http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak5.htm
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > >
Original Message
> > > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > > Sent: Thursday, August 28, 2003 6:00 PM
> > > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: Newbie problem?
> > >
> > >
> > > Thanks for the responce to my problem,
> > > Gave your suggestion a go but it still wont work, the Stamp
> does
> > > ok with the usual stuff like lighting LED's etc.So the Stamp
> works
> > > OK any further advise would be great..
> > >
> > > --- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...>
> wrote:
> > > > Most servos need a pulse between 1mS and 2mS. So the center is
> > > nomially
> > > > 1.5mS. However, the PULSOUT is in units of 2uS. So 1000 = 2mS
> > > which is
> > > > all the way over, so it sounds like it is actually working! If
> you
> > > want
> > > > to get it to go 1/2 way, try 750 (1500 uS) instead of 1000.
> > > >
> > > > Good luck!
> > > >
> > > > Al Williams
> > > > AWC
> > > > * Control 8 servos at once http://www.al-
> williams.com/awce/pak8.htm
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > >
Original Message
> > > > > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > > > > Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2003 5:35 PM
> > > > > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > > > > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Newbie problem?
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > > Hi there this is probably a newbie problem. I am trying to
> > > interface
> > > > > my BS2 with a un-modified servo, but can not get it to work.
> The
> > > > > servo moves all the way to on end and then stays there. The
> code
> > > I
> > > > > used was:
> > > > > Low 12
> > > > > Loop:
> > > > > pulsout 12,1000
> > > > > pause 20
> > > > > goto Loop.
> > > > >
> > > > > I have also tried using a loop but to no use. I have also
> used
> > > all
> > > > > sorts of numbers and even different servos. But I can not
> get it
> > > to
> > > > > work and am rapidly running out of hair!!!!
> > > > > Any help would be realy great.
> > > > > Yours Philip
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > > > > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > > > > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > > > > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> > > > > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > >
> > >
> > > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> > >
> > >
> > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
I would like to thank SMARTDIM, JON WILLIAMS, AL WILLIAMS for
helping me out with this problem. All is well in the world now as I
can control servo's. Once again thanks.
Yours Philip
--- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...> wrote:
> Tie the grounds together and you will be pleasantly surprised!
>
> Al Williams
> AWC
> * NEW: PAK-VIa - Read PS/2 keyboards or mice -- double the buffer,
lower
> current consumption.
> http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak6.htm
>
>
>
>
> >
Original Message
> > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > Sent: Saturday, August 30, 2003 12:00 PM
> > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: Newbie problem?
> >
> >
> > Hello,
> >
> > Here are the answers to the questions you asked for...
> >
> > 1) Is this a standard BS2 or a /P, /SX, etc?
> > It is a Standard BS2
> >
> > 2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo
> > supply?
> > No Both the Stamp and the Servo's have their power
> > supply. Should They share a common Ground????
> >
> > 3) How are the servo's powered?
> > The Servo get's it's power from a mains transformer
> > providing 6V directly to the Servo.
> >
> > 4) How is the Stamp powered?
> > The Stamp has a 9V battry pluged into my prototyping
> > board.
> >
> > The only link between the Stamp and the Servo is the Servo
control
> > wire which goes to normally pin 0 or 1 on the Stamp. And the
program
> > altered to accomadate the Pin number.
> >
> > Thanks for takeing the time to help with this problem.
> >
> > Yours Philip
> >
> >
> >
> > --- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...>
wrote:
> > > 1) Is this a standard BS2 or a /P, /SX, etc?
> > >
> > > 2) Do you have a common ground between the Stamp and your servo
> > supply?
> > >
> > > 3) How are the servo's powered?
> > >
> > > 4) How is the Stamp powered?
> > >
> > > Al Williams
> > > AWC
> > > * 8 channels of PWM http://www.al-williams.com/awce/pak5.htm
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > >
Original Message
> > > > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > > > Sent: Thursday, August 28, 2003 6:00 PM
> > > > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > > > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: Newbie problem?
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Thanks for the responce to my problem,
> > > > Gave your suggestion a go but it still wont work, the
Stamp
> > does
> > > > ok with the usual stuff like lighting LED's etc.So the Stamp
> > works
> > > > OK any further advise would be great..
> > > >
> > > > --- In basicstamps@yahoogroups.com, "Al Williams" <alw@a...>
> > wrote:
> > > > > Most servos need a pulse between 1mS and 2mS. So the
center is
> > > > nomially
> > > > > 1.5mS. However, the PULSOUT is in units of 2uS. So 1000 =
2mS
> > > > which is
> > > > > all the way over, so it sounds like it is actually
working! If
> > you
> > > > want
> > > > > to get it to go 1/2 way, try 750 (1500 uS) instead of 1000.
> > > > >
> > > > > Good luck!
> > > > >
> > > > > Al Williams
> > > > > AWC
> > > > > * Control 8 servos at once http://www.al-
> > williams.com/awce/pak8.htm
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > > >
Original Message
> > > > > > From: jazzypip [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:jazzypip@v...]
> > > > > > Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2003 5:35 PM
> > > > > > To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> > > > > > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Newbie problem?
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Hi there this is probably a newbie problem. I am trying
to
> > > > interface
> > > > > > my BS2 with a un-modified servo, but can not get it to
work.
> > The
> > > > > > servo moves all the way to on end and then stays there.
The
> > code
> > > > I
> > > > > > used was:
> > > > > > Low 12
> > > > > > Loop:
> > > > > > pulsout 12,1000
> > > > > > pause 20
> > > > > > goto Loop.
> > > > > >
> > > > > > I have also tried using a loop but to no use. I have also
> > used
> > > > all
> > > > > > sorts of numbers and even different servos. But I can not
> > get it
> > > > to
> > > > > > work and am rapidly running out of hair!!!!
> > > > > > Any help would be realy great.
> > > > > > Yours Philip
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > > > > > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > > > > > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text
in the
> > > > > > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> > > > > > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > > > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > > > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > > > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> > > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> >
> >
> > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
> > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
> >
> >
> > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/