New BS - Is It Defective?
Archiver
Posts: 46,084
I just got my BS2e and figured I'd start with the simple stuff to get
my feet wet and then move up from there. I decided to start with the
basic mirco circuits and go through all of the courses. I am not a
complete newbie to this stuff. I do have an Assoc Deg. In Electronics
from 15 or so years ago, but we did learn about digital circuits over
those couple of years.
I built the basic "blinker" circuit and it didn't work. So I decided
to troubleshoot it. The program is right and downloaded to the BS
correctly (according to the BS Programmer). I measured the voltage
from P0 (between it and Vdd, also between it and Vss) and it shows a
constant .7 volts. I'm using a digital DVM to measure but it should
pick up 1 sec. pulses easily.
There is voltage to the BS as it measures 5 volts between Vdd and
Vss. I even tried measuring the voltages directly off the pins of the
BS in case there was a problem with wires, breadboard, etc.
Below is the program being used:
output 0
reblink:
out0 = 0
pause 1000
out0 = 1
pause = 1000
goto reblink
I even tried a simple:
output 0
out0 = 1
So, unless someone has a suggestion, I would guess I have a bad BS2e?
my feet wet and then move up from there. I decided to start with the
basic mirco circuits and go through all of the courses. I am not a
complete newbie to this stuff. I do have an Assoc Deg. In Electronics
from 15 or so years ago, but we did learn about digital circuits over
those couple of years.
I built the basic "blinker" circuit and it didn't work. So I decided
to troubleshoot it. The program is right and downloaded to the BS
correctly (according to the BS Programmer). I measured the voltage
from P0 (between it and Vdd, also between it and Vss) and it shows a
constant .7 volts. I'm using a digital DVM to measure but it should
pick up 1 sec. pulses easily.
There is voltage to the BS as it measures 5 volts between Vdd and
Vss. I even tried measuring the voltages directly off the pins of the
BS in case there was a problem with wires, breadboard, etc.
Below is the program being used:
output 0
reblink:
out0 = 0
pause 1000
out0 = 1
pause = 1000
goto reblink
I even tried a simple:
output 0
out0 = 1
So, unless someone has a suggestion, I would guess I have a bad BS2e?
Comments
some debug code to out back to the BS programmer.
I thought it would run without any type of debug stuff... why do I
have to put in this debug code for it to work?
--- In basicstamps@y..., "rcvehicles" <hankster@h...> wrote:
> I just got my BS2e and figured I'd start with the simple stuff to
get
> my feet wet and then move up from there. I decided to start with
the
> basic mirco circuits and go through all of the courses. I am not a
> complete newbie to this stuff. I do have an Assoc Deg. In
Electronics
No issues with the code. Could be the hardware. Add a
debug line before the last line, GOTO reblink, thus
repeating every 2 seconds. Do something plain like:
DEBUG "Out 0 = ", DEC Out0, CR
If you get the message in the debug window, your Stamp
is loading and executing your program, so look to the
hardware.
Bob Pence
--- rcvehicles <hankster@h...> wrote:
> I just got my BS2e and figured I'd start with the
> simple stuff to get
> my feet wet and then move up from there. I decided
> to start with the
> basic mirco circuits and go through all of the
> courses. I am not a
> complete newbie to this stuff. I do have an Assoc
> Deg. In Electronics
> from 15 or so years ago, but we did learn about
> digital circuits over
> those couple of years.
>
> I built the basic "blinker" circuit and it didn't
> work. So I decided
> to troubleshoot it. The program is right and
> downloaded to the BS
> correctly (according to the BS Programmer). I
> measured the voltage
> from P0 (between it and Vdd, also between it and
> Vss) and it shows a
> constant .7 volts. I'm using a digital DVM to
> measure but it should
> pick up 1 sec. pulses easily.
>
> There is voltage to the BS as it measures 5 volts
> between Vdd and
> Vss. I even tried measuring the voltages directly
> off the pins of the
> BS in case there was a problem with wires,
> breadboard, etc.
>
> Below is the program being used:
>
> output 0
> reblink:
> out0 = 0
> pause 1000
> out0 = 1
> pause = 1000
> goto reblink
>
> I even tried a simple:
>
> output 0
> out0 = 1
>
> So, unless someone has a suggestion, I would guess I
> have a bad BS2e?
>
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> from the same email address that you subscribed.
> Text in the Subject and Body of the message will be
> ignored.
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Check out Yahoo! Shopping and Yahoo! Auctions for all of
your unique holiday gifts! Buy at http://shopping.yahoo.com
or bid at http://auctions.yahoo.com
n var bit
debug ? n
to the top of the program and it works.
I run it and the debug screen pops and and the BS works fine. If I
stop the debug program the BS stops working. I have to unplug the
serial cable before I stop the debug program to keep it working. If I
remove power from the project and plug it back in, it still works.
I am using Basic Editor v1.3 Could that be it?
--- In basicstamps@y..., "peter verkaik" <peterverkaik@b...> wrote:
> Hi,
>
> You are the second one today that needs the debug command
> to get things working. See the 'button command' thread
> for the other. The stamp is supposed to work without debug
statements.
> Anybody know what is going on here? (new firmware perhaps?)
>
> Regards peter
>
other has this same problem. Read my other post. Maybe someone else
has ideas.
--- In basicstamps@y..., Pence Bob <bobpence_2000@y...> wrote:
> Hankster -
>
> No issues with the code. Could be the hardware. Add a
> debug line before the last line, GOTO reblink, thus
> repeating every 2 seconds. Do something plain like:
>
> DEBUG "Out 0 = ", DEC Out0, CR
>
> If you get the message in the debug window, your Stamp
> is loading and executing your program, so look to the
> hardware.
>
> Bob Pence
>
working on a PWM deal with a BS2E. I had a scope connected to a pin and had
everything working. I started REM'ing out all my DEBUG statements and things
took a dump. Put one back in and it worked again. Now I just leave one
statement in my skeleton code master and I don't worry about it.
Original Message
> You are the second one today that needs the debug command
> to get things working. See the 'button command' thread
> for the other. The stamp is supposed to work without debug statements.
> Anybody know what is going on here? (new firmware perhaps?)
> Well... I kind of figured it out. It will not work unless I put in
> some debug code to out back to the BS programmer.
>
> I thought it would run without any type of debug stuff... why do I
> have to put in this debug code for it to work?
> Hummm... I just added a
>
> n var bit
> debug ? n
>
> to the top of the program and it works.
>
> I run it and the debug screen pops and and the BS works fine. If I
> stop the debug program the BS stops working. I have to unplug the
> serial cable before I stop the debug program to keep it working. If I
> remove power from the project and plug it back in, it still works.
>
> I am using Basic Editor v1.3 Could that be it?
debug statements. Maybe the COM port om your computer is holding the reset
line high for some reason. Disconnecting it will eliminate your computer from
from the picture.
Tim
In a message dated 12/21/01 1:20:27 PM, peterverkaik@b... writes:
<< Hi,
Closing the editor returns the com port to windows.
If windows keeps the dtr pin high the BS is kept in reset.
That's probably why your BS keeps working if you remove
the cable before closing the editor.
The fact that it seems necessary to have debug statements
before code works is a serious problem. The stamp is able to
run without any debug statements, or at least supposed to.
Regards peter
Oorspronkelijk bericht
Van: rcvehicles [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=CB0IAfI_prGgcJpREOZiAy7eiqGkbcdAH0ehvFeUiyqp1bJlD09btL8hvdeHjmsnKbbGYvCV59s8VQzsc1A]hankster@h...[/url
Verzonden: vrijdag 21 december 2001 11:54
Aan: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
Onderwerp: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: New BS - Is It Defective?
Hummm... I just added a
n var bit
debug ? n
to the top of the program and it works.
I run it and the debug screen pops and and the BS works fine. If I
stop the debug program the BS stops working. I have to unplug the
serial cable before I stop the debug program to keep it working. If I
remove power from the project and plug it back in, it still works.
I am using Basic Editor v1.3 Could that be it?
--- In basicstamps@y..., "peter verkaik" <peterverkaik@b...> wrote:
> Hi,
>
> You are the second one today that needs the debug command
> to get things working. See the 'button command' thread
> for the other. The stamp is supposed to work without debug
statements.
> Anybody know what is going on here? (new firmware perhaps?)
>
> Regards peter
>
To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
Body of the message will be ignored.
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
Body of the message will be ignored.
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
Headers
Return-Path:
<sentto-1327227-17256-1008965912-tbitson=aol.com@r...>
Received: from rly-yg05.mx.aol.com (rly-yg05.mail.aol.com [noparse][[/noparse]172.18.147.5]) by
air-yg04.mail.aol.com (v82.22) with ESMTP id MAILINYG49-1221152027; Fri, 21
Dec 2001 15:20:27 -0500
Received: from n24.groups.yahoo.com (n24.groups.yahoo.com [noparse][[/noparse]216.115.96.74])
by rly-yg05.mx.aol.com (v83.18) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINYG52-1221152010;
Fri, 21 Dec 2001 15:20:10 -0500
X-eGroups-Return:
sentto-1327227-17256-1008965912-tbitson=aol.com@r...
Received: from [noparse][[/noparse]216.115.97.187] by n24.groups.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 21 Dec
2001 20:18:32 -0000
X-Sender: peterverkaik@b...
X-Apparently-To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
Received: (EGP: mail-8_0_1_3); 21 Dec 2001 20:18:30 -0000
Received: (qmail 72090 invoked from network); 21 Dec 2001 20:18:30 -0000
Received: from unknown (216.115.97.171)
by m6.grp.snv.yahoo.com with QMQP; 21 Dec 2001 20:18:30 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO smtp03.zonnet.nl) (62.58.50.52)
by mta3.grp.snv.yahoo.com with SMTP; 21 Dec 2001 20:18:30 -0000
Received: from vkkproxy ([noparse][[/noparse]62.166.28.248]) by smtp03.zonnet.nl
(Netscape Messaging Server 4.15) with SMTP id GOPN2S02.UD1 for
<basicstamps@yahoogroups.com>; Fri, 21 Dec 2001 21:18:28 +0100
Received: from VK2SYS ([noparse][[/noparse]192.168.1.2]) by vkkproxy (602Pro LAN SUITE v. 2000A)
id 2b5dd2ce for basicstamps@yahoogroups.com; Fri, 21 Dec 2001 21:06:22 +0100
To: <basicstamps@yahoogroups.com>
Message-ID: <NDBBICCEBCBDAMPIKBIPGELHCGAA.peterverkaik@b...>
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook IMO, Build 9.0.2416 (9.0.2910.0)
In-Reply-To: <a00415+hlav@eGroups.com>
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
Importance: Normal
From: "peter verkaik" <peterverkaik@b...>
X-Yahoo-Profile: peterverkaik
MIME-Version: 1.0
Mailing-List: list basicstamps@yahoogroups.com; contact
basicstamps-owner@yahoogroups.com
Delivered-To: mailing list basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
Precedence: bulk
List-Unsubscribe: <mailto:basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com>
Date: Fri, 21 Dec 2001 21:05:07 -0800
Subject: RE: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: New BS - Is It Defective?
Reply-To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=US-ASCII
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
>>
never mentioned it, so it may be a 2E and 2P thing.
Original Message
> I only have bs2sx and these are already one year old (rev. 1.0 and 1.1 I
> think)
> and my code always runs perfectly wihout debug statements.
> Does it only happen on bs2e and bs2p?
>
> Regards peter
>
>
>
Oorspronkelijk bericht
> Van: Rodent [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=kj_7rVVhYTMYKb4UT_-JRWLSVMnGK7s3wT4r6O5swJ34qj1UE3bdW4GvCaEFkchsmADXgsg47nv4TeQ]daweasel@s...[/url
> Verzonden: vrijdag 21 december 2001 15:03
> Aan: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> Onderwerp: Re: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: New BS - Is It Defective?
>
> Beats me, but this trips me up every so often. The way I fount it was
> working on a PWM deal with a BS2E. I had a scope connected to a pin and
had
> everything working. I started REM'ing out all my DEBUG statements and
things
> took a dump. Put one back in and it worked again. Now I just leave one
> statement in my skeleton code master and I don't worry about it.
>
>
Original Message
>
> > You are the second one today that needs the debug command
> > to get things working. See the 'button command' thread
> > for the other. The stamp is supposed to work without debug statements.
> > Anybody know what is going on here? (new firmware perhaps?)
>
> > Well... I kind of figured it out. It will not work unless I put in
> > some debug code to out back to the BS programmer.
> >
> > I thought it would run without any type of debug stuff... why do I
> > have to put in this debug code for it to work?
>
>
>
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
> Body of the message will be ignored.
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
Body of the message will be ignored.
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
You are the second one today that needs the debug command
to get things working. See the 'button command' thread
for the other. The stamp is supposed to work without debug statements.
Anybody know what is going on here? (new firmware perhaps?)
Regards peter
Oorspronkelijk bericht
Van: rcvehicles [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=TkL_FEoXIkrigRe0AMgkZ7AJEVL4VlLkZcV7JAMd26VBHAFQCQOjkVmjl0M5dqr5V9y9F1MP_F7kZPIe]hankster@h...[/url
Verzonden: vrijdag 21 december 2001 11:04
Aan: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
Onderwerp: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: New BS - Is It Defective?
Well... I kind of figured it out. It will not work unless I put in
some debug code to out back to the BS programmer.
I thought it would run without any type of debug stuff... why do I
have to put in this debug code for it to work?
--- In basicstamps@y..., "rcvehicles" <hankster@h...> wrote:
> I just got my BS2e and figured I'd start with the simple stuff to
get
> my feet wet and then move up from there. I decided to start with
the
> basic mirco circuits and go through all of the courses. I am not a
> complete newbie to this stuff. I do have an Assoc Deg. In
Electronics
To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
Body of the message will be ignored.
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
Closing the editor returns the com port to windows.
If windows keeps the dtr pin high the BS is kept in reset.
That's probably why your BS keeps working if you remove
the cable before closing the editor.
The fact that it seems necessary to have debug statements
before code works is a serious problem. The stamp is able to
run without any debug statements, or at least supposed to.
Regards peter
Oorspronkelijk bericht
Van: rcvehicles [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=kWM7vVXPKlNNERAW7rVKJieMLVDFnujytUP11TDZQjymb_er5fvU5joWK26aDW1TH_qKBY3Psgjs]hankster@h...[/url
Verzonden: vrijdag 21 december 2001 11:54
Aan: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
Onderwerp: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: New BS - Is It Defective?
Hummm... I just added a
n var bit
debug ? n
to the top of the program and it works.
I run it and the debug screen pops and and the BS works fine. If I
stop the debug program the BS stops working. I have to unplug the
serial cable before I stop the debug program to keep it working. If I
remove power from the project and plug it back in, it still works.
I am using Basic Editor v1.3 Could that be it?
--- In basicstamps@y..., "peter verkaik" <peterverkaik@b...> wrote:
> Hi,
>
> You are the second one today that needs the debug command
> to get things working. See the 'button command' thread
> for the other. The stamp is supposed to work without debug
statements.
> Anybody know what is going on here? (new firmware perhaps?)
>
> Regards peter
>
To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
Body of the message will be ignored.
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
I only have bs2sx and these are already one year old (rev. 1.0 and 1.1 I
think)
and my code always runs perfectly wihout debug statements.
Does it only happen on bs2e and bs2p?
Regards peter
Oorspronkelijk bericht
Van: Rodent [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=7uqTHj_7bcjCcRJ1Y79Fh3l1E_m3ShP0nkpkhi4QHqfQ4azZXf6oUV8yyWuekVvkK8_ato9jUMdSaETssw]daweasel@s...[/url
Verzonden: vrijdag 21 december 2001 15:03
Aan: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
Onderwerp: Re: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: New BS - Is It Defective?
Beats me, but this trips me up every so often. The way I fount it was
working on a PWM deal with a BS2E. I had a scope connected to a pin and had
everything working. I started REM'ing out all my DEBUG statements and things
took a dump. Put one back in and it worked again. Now I just leave one
statement in my skeleton code master and I don't worry about it.
Original Message
> You are the second one today that needs the debug command
> to get things working. See the 'button command' thread
> for the other. The stamp is supposed to work without debug statements.
> Anybody know what is going on here? (new firmware perhaps?)
> Well... I kind of figured it out. It will not work unless I put in
> some debug code to out back to the BS programmer.
>
> I thought it would run without any type of debug stuff... why do I
> have to put in this debug code for it to work?
To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
Body of the message will be ignored.
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
used. W2K scans the port about once per second causing the drivers to turn
on/off
when idle. Thus in the idle period after downloading a program, these pulses
cause
STAMP resets. I had to goto a switch in the ATN line. Perhaps your seeing
something similar and the Debug is keeping the port active?
On 22 Dec 2001 at 6:04, basicstamps@yahoogroups.com wrote:
> Just for kicks, try running it with the serial cable disconnected without
> the debug statements. Maybe the COM port om your computer is holding the
> reset line high for some reason. Disconnecting it will eliminate your
> computer from from the picture.
>
> Tim
sent it back after many attempts to program it with everything from a real
DOS machine, a new Windows machine with the new software and a USB-RS232
adaptor and a Mac with VPC/W2k and a USB-MacSerial(RS422).
I'm curious about the requirements for the programming lines on the chip.
I'm not sure what the ATTN pin is used for but in every case of my
troubleshooting I made sure it was connected to DTR (or HSKo for the RS422).
In the case of the USB-serial adaptors, they will not create the +/- 12V as
spec'd by RS232.
Does anyone else program using a USB-serial adaptor? I've read on the
website that it is possible using the Keyspan adaptor and VirtualPC on an
iMac.
Thanks for the info. I'm looking forward to using this platform for many
things.
C-YA!
Gerry
On 12/21/01 4:28 PM, "tbitson@a..." <tbitson@a...> wrote:
> Just for kicks, try running it with the serial cable disconnected without the
> debug statements. Maybe the COM port om your computer is holding the reset
> line high for some reason. Disconnecting it will eliminate your computer from
> from the picture.
>
> Tim
>
>
> In a message dated 12/21/01 1:20:27 PM, peterverkaik@b... writes:
>
> << Hi,
>
> Closing the editor returns the com port to windows.
> If windows keeps the dtr pin high the BS is kept in reset.
> That's probably why your BS keeps working if you remove
> the cable before closing the editor.
>
> The fact that it seems necessary to have debug statements
> before code works is a serious problem. The stamp is able to
> run without any debug statements, or at least supposed to.
>
> Regards peter
>
>
>
Oorspronkelijk bericht
> Van: rcvehicles [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=gw-hAth9VEy0Tj5ylnUWDXwZISwmtVPa2HgHOc6ZOaCFerdsQGRLDeZNX3rFVMSo-usG_6AncxoJ3WKkplo]hankster@h...[/url
> Verzonden: vrijdag 21 december 2001 11:54
> Aan: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> Onderwerp: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: New BS - Is It Defective?
>
> Hummm... I just added a
>
> n var bit
> debug ? n
>
> to the top of the program and it works.
>
> I run it and the debug screen pops and and the BS works fine. If I
> stop the debug program the BS stops working. I have to unplug the
> serial cable before I stop the debug program to keep it working. If I
> remove power from the project and plug it back in, it still works.
>
> I am using Basic Editor v1.3 Could that be it?
>
>
>
> --- In basicstamps@y..., "peter verkaik" <peterverkaik@b...> wrote:
>> Hi,
>>
>> You are the second one today that needs the debug command
>> to get things working. See the 'button command' thread
>> for the other. The stamp is supposed to work without debug
> statements.
>> Anybody know what is going on here? (new firmware perhaps?)
>>
>> Regards peter
>>
>
>
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
> Body of the message will be ignored.
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
> Body of the message will be ignored.
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>
>
>
Headers
> Return-Path:
> <sentto-1327227-17256-1008965912-tbitson=aol.com@r...>
> Received: from rly-yg05.mx.aol.com (rly-yg05.mail.aol.com [noparse][[/noparse]172.18.147.5]) by
> air-yg04.mail.aol.com (v82.22) with ESMTP id MAILINYG49-1221152027; Fri, 21
> Dec 2001 15:20:27 -0500
> Received: from n24.groups.yahoo.com (n24.groups.yahoo.com [noparse][[/noparse]216.115.96.74])
> by rly-yg05.mx.aol.com (v83.18) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINYG52-1221152010;
> Fri, 21 Dec 2001 15:20:10 -0500
> X-eGroups-Return:
> sentto-1327227-17256-1008965912-tbitson=aol.com@r...
> Received: from [noparse][[/noparse]216.115.97.187] by n24.groups.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 21 Dec
> 2001 20:18:32 -0000
> X-Sender: peterverkaik@b...
> X-Apparently-To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> Received: (EGP: mail-8_0_1_3); 21 Dec 2001 20:18:30 -0000
> Received: (qmail 72090 invoked from network); 21 Dec 2001 20:18:30 -0000
> Received: from unknown (216.115.97.171)
> by m6.grp.snv.yahoo.com with QMQP; 21 Dec 2001 20:18:30 -0000
> Received: from unknown (HELO smtp03.zonnet.nl) (62.58.50.52)
> by mta3.grp.snv.yahoo.com with SMTP; 21 Dec 2001 20:18:30 -0000
> Received: from vkkproxy ([noparse][[/noparse]62.166.28.248]) by smtp03.zonnet.nl
> (Netscape Messaging Server 4.15) with SMTP id GOPN2S02.UD1 for
> <basicstamps@yahoogroups.com>; Fri, 21 Dec 2001 21:18:28 +0100
> Received: from VK2SYS ([noparse][[/noparse]192.168.1.2]) by vkkproxy (602Pro LAN SUITE v. 2000A)
> id 2b5dd2ce for basicstamps@yahoogroups.com; Fri, 21 Dec 2001 21:06:22 +0100
> To: <basicstamps@yahoogroups.com>
> Message-ID: <NDBBICCEBCBDAMPIKBIPGELHCGAA.peterverkaik@b...>
> X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
> X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
> X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook IMO, Build 9.0.2416 (9.0.2910.0)
> In-Reply-To: <a00415+hlav@eGroups.com>
> X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
> Importance: Normal
> From: "peter verkaik" <peterverkaik@b...>
> X-Yahoo-Profile: peterverkaik
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Mailing-List: list basicstamps@yahoogroups.com; contact
> basicstamps-owner@yahoogroups.com
> Delivered-To: mailing list basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> Precedence: bulk
> List-Unsubscribe: <mailto:basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com>
> Date: Fri, 21 Dec 2001 21:05:07 -0800
> Subject: RE: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: New BS - Is It Defective?
> Reply-To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=US-ASCII
> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
>
>>>
>
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
> basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and Body
> of the message will be ignored.
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
_________________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Get your free @yahoo.com address at http://mail.yahoo.com
else using W2K has the same problem. I can program the chip without
the debug, disconnect the cable and it works. As soon as I connect
the cable, the program stops running.
I have a Toshiba laptop running W2K.
hankster
--- In basicstamps@y..., tbitson@a... wrote:
> Just for kicks, try running it with the serial cable disconnected
without the
> debug statements. Maybe the COM port om your computer is holding
the reset
> line high for some reason. Disconnecting it will eliminate your
computer from
> from the picture.
>
> Tim
>
working fine on my W2K-Pro desktop machine. I haven't tried a BS2p or BS2sx
yet. My HP Laptop works OK as well, but it's running Windows ME.
Original Message
From: rcvehicles [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=qbHssw3bs71ZEV_4PKZRzOjqDnft9X-k6HPTwDpp11FJMNgc2pTztzU193YFJedhFjSnlbmOEgyqRYzmg1N5]rcvehicles@y...[/url
Sent: Saturday, December 22, 2001 10:55 PM
To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: New BS - Is It Defective?
Ahhh... well it looks like it is a W2K thing then as I notice someone
else using W2K has the same problem. I can program the chip without
the debug, disconnect the cable and it works. As soon as I connect
the cable, the program stops running.
I have a Toshiba laptop running W2K.
hankster
--- In basicstamps@y..., tbitson@a... wrote:
> Just for kicks, try running it with the serial cable disconnected
without the
> debug statements. Maybe the COM port om your computer is holding
the reset
> line high for some reason. Disconnecting it will eliminate your
computer from
> from the picture.
>
> Tim
>
To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
Body of the message will be ignored.
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> reblink:
> out0 = 0
> pause 1000
> out0 = 1
> pause = 1000
> goto reblink
My stamp editor chokes on "pause = 1000".
Take out the equals sign.
Perhaps this is just a typo in the e-mail as this program would never
even tokenize successfully for download...???
Aaron