Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
BS2 detected but not responding... — Parallax Forums

BS2 detected but not responding...

ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
edited 2001-08-31 06:33 in General Discussion
Hello-

I just recieved first BS2 in the mail today and I'm currently trying
to get it to communicate with my PC...

I'm getting the error:
"Basic Stamp II is detected on COM port 3 but not responding! Check
power supply"

This is my first time using the COM port for anything, so I'm not
really certain if I have it set to the correct port. Can someone give
me a few pointers? I'm running win2k, and I believe my machine only
has one serial port-

Thanks!

-Lou

Comments

  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 02:57
    Louis,

    Assuming that there are no hardware or wiring problems there are a
    couple of things to check:

    1) In the STAMP editor under
    EDIT, Preferences, Editor Operation
    make sure that the correct processor is selected

    2) If you create a simple program like the following:

    ' Change the following line to reflect you BS
    ' {$STAMP BS2e}
    '
    debug " Hello World",CR
    '
    end

    Does it "tokenize", load and do you see the "Hello World" message?

    Hope this helps,
    Phil

    Louis Klepner wrote:
    >
    > Hello-
    >
    > I just recieved first BS2 in the mail today and I'm currently trying
    > to get it to communicate with my PC...
    >
    > I'm getting the error:
    > "Basic Stamp II is detected on COM port 3 but not responding! Check
    > power supply"
    >
    > This is my first time using the COM port for anything, so I'm not
    > really certain if I have it set to the correct port. Can someone give
    > me a few pointers? I'm running win2k, and I believe my machine only
    > has one serial port-
    >
    > Thanks!
    >
    > -Lou
    >
    > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
    > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
    > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and Body
    of the message will be ignored.
    >
    >
    > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 03:05
    Probably an issue with the operating system. Most off-the-shelf PCs have the
    physical serial port configured as COM1.

    I was thinking NT4 and 2000 both had problems with serial communications
    that they were trying to work out with the new version of the editor. At any
    rate, hit the Parallax web site and make sure you have the latest version of
    STAMPW.EXE downloaded.

    Original Message

    > I just recieved first BS2 in the mail today and I'm currently trying
    > to get it to communicate with my PC...
    >
    > I'm getting the error:
    > "Basic Stamp II is detected on COM port 3 but not responding! Check
    > power supply"
    >
    > This is my first time using the COM port for anything, so I'm not
    > really certain if I have it set to the correct port. Can someone give
    > me a few pointers? I'm running win2k, and I believe my machine only
    > has one serial port-
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 03:21
    I tried running it with COM port 1 selected and it did not detect the
    stamp at all... switching to COM 3 or auto gives me the same "Basic
    Stamp II is detected on COM port 3 but not responding" error...

    How do I go about changing COM ports? I've never had any reason to
    alter the COM settings... so I don't really know where to begin.

    I believe I've got the latest version of STAMPW.EXE, version 1.1-

    Argh! (But Thanks for the help!)

    -Lou

    --- In basicstamps@y..., Rodent <daweasel@s...> wrote:
    > Probably an issue with the operating system. Most off-the-shelf PCs
    have the
    > physical serial port configured as COM1.
    >
    > I was thinking NT4 and 2000 both had problems with serial
    communications
    > that they were trying to work out with the new version of the
    editor. At any
    > rate, hit the Parallax web site and make sure you have the latest
    version of
    > STAMPW.EXE downloaded.
    >
    >
    Original Message
    >
    > > I just recieved first BS2 in the mail today and I'm currently
    trying
    > > to get it to communicate with my PC...
    > >
    > > I'm getting the error:
    > > "Basic Stamp II is detected on COM port 3 but not responding!
    Check
    > > power supply"
    > >
    > > This is my first time using the COM port for anything, so I'm not
    > > really certain if I have it set to the correct port. Can someone
    give
    > > me a few pointers? I'm running win2k, and I believe my machine
    only
    > > has one serial port-
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 03:37
    Yup, version 1.1 looks like the latest / greatest STAMPW.EXE.

    It looks like the software is seeing the programming cable, as its saying
    the stamp is detected, but not responding. Are you sure you have a BS2? If
    its one of the chip stamps, what color is it? If it really is a BS2 (and not
    a BS2SX, BS2E or BS2P) the first line of your program should be:

    '{$STAMP BS2}

    *IF* you have the proper stamp selected in software, the program should
    recognize the Stamp ok without this line, but it never hurts to have it...



    Original Message

    > I tried running it with COM port 1 selected and it did not detect the
    > stamp at all... switching to COM 3 or auto gives me the same "Basic
    > Stamp II is detected on COM port 3 but not responding" error...
    >
    > How do I go about changing COM ports? I've never had any reason to
    > alter the COM settings... so I don't really know where to begin.
    >
    > I believe I've got the latest version of STAMPW.EXE, version 1.1-
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 04:03
    I've got a stamp 2 (i'm pretty certain) so I changed the program to
    BS2, and got the same 'Stamp 2 detected but not responding, check
    power supply' error. Down in the status bar it says 'Tokenize
    Successful' - After that it says 'Could not open port, reason
    unknown'...

    I ran this code:
    '{$STAMP BS2}
    debug "Hello World", CR

    The top of my stamp says BS2, and down below it says 'Rev F'- Color
    is hard to tell... Green?


    --- In basicstamps@y..., Phil <philk@h...> wrote:
    > Louis,
    >
    > Assuming that there are no hardware or wiring problems there are a
    > couple of things to check:
    >
    > 1) In the STAMP editor under
    > EDIT, Preferences, Editor Operation
    > make sure that the correct processor is selected
    >
    > 2) If you create a simple program like the following:
    >
    > ' Change the following line to reflect you BS
    > ' {$STAMP BS2e}
    > '
    > debug " Hello World",CR
    > '
    > end
    >
    > Does it "tokenize", load and do you see the "Hello World" message?
    >
    > Hope this helps,
    > Phil
    >
    > Louis Klepner wrote:
    > >
    > > Hello-
    > >
    > > I just recieved first BS2 in the mail today and I'm currently
    trying
    > > to get it to communicate with my PC...
    > >
    > > I'm getting the error:
    > > "Basic Stamp II is detected on COM port 3 but not responding!
    Check
    > > power supply"
    > >
    > > This is my first time using the COM port for anything, so I'm not
    > > really certain if I have it set to the correct port. Can someone
    give
    > > me a few pointers? I'm running win2k, and I believe my machine
    only
    > > has one serial port-
    > >
    > > Thanks!
    > >
    > > -Lou
    > >
    > > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
    > > basicstamps-unsubscribe@y...
    > > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
    Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
    > >
    > >
    > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
    http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 04:11
    Another odd thing: If I switch from the COM port 'Auto' to COM 'port
    3' I get a different error msg.

    Auto gave me: 'Basic Stamp II detected but not responding on COM 3,
    check power supply'

    Where as port 3: 'Basic Stamp II not responding on COM 3, check
    serial connection, check power supply.'

    This is strange- What exactly is the Auto port detecting which COM 3
    cannot detect/find?

    -Lou
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 04:18
    Its probably detecting the "loop" on the serial connector between the DTR
    and RTS lines. Thats why its saying that its detecting the stamp II (Even
    though it says its not responding).

    It sounds like theres either something wrong with the stamp, or its not
    getting power. Are you using one of the project boards or something? I
    just wired it up yourself?

    Original Message
    From: Louis Klepner [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=E-t86l8xN1i960g6QqRU7cHj7lOLvu3z__F5v3BNNUhMXaTiPrp4I3kZvOfYQ6zrocmVXwzw7ItHjg]varuna123@y...[/url
    Sent: Monday, August 27, 2001 9:11 PM
    To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
    Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: BS2 detected but not responding...


    Another odd thing: If I switch from the COM port 'Auto' to COM 'port
    3' I get a different error msg.

    Auto gave me: 'Basic Stamp II detected but not responding on COM 3,
    check power supply'

    Where as port 3: 'Basic Stamp II not responding on COM 3, check
    serial connection, check power supply.'

    This is strange- What exactly is the Auto port detecting which COM 3
    cannot detect/find?

    -Lou


    To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
    basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
    from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
    Body of the message will be ignored.


    Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 04:21
    I mean, or did you just wire it up yourself?

    Sorry ;-)

    Original Message
    From: Tarun Tuli [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=RcknjwTRTJAt7ArSKUHk9uOUzIBYKE5TqYt8bI6Pu_OihJvQEIZca2akC0tN4E8B0plPTUHbQX298y4]sti.pwr@h...[/url
    Sent: Monday, August 27, 2001 9:19 PM
    To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
    Subject: RE: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: BS2 detected but not responding...


    Its probably detecting the "loop" on the serial connector between the DTR
    and RTS lines. Thats why its saying that its detecting the stamp II (Even
    though it says its not responding).

    It sounds like theres either something wrong with the stamp, or its not
    getting power. Are you using one of the project boards or something? I
    just wired it up yourself?

    Original Message
    From: Louis Klepner [noparse]/noparse]mailto:[url=http://forums.parallaxinc.com/group/basicstamps/post?postID=i0tjkPZrKI4PKm8ybheTejp6JxAJ02TMJCA4dfs-XK6J_9GmMgRhWFIhB9oT1_dT2w0uOJ5Y1Yn0sg]varuna123@y...[/url
    Sent: Monday, August 27, 2001 9:11 PM
    To: basicstamps@yahoogroups.com
    Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: BS2 detected but not responding...


    Another odd thing: If I switch from the COM port 'Auto' to COM 'port
    3' I get a different error msg.

    Auto gave me: 'Basic Stamp II detected but not responding on COM 3,
    check power supply'

    Where as port 3: 'Basic Stamp II not responding on COM 3, check
    serial connection, check power supply.'

    This is strange- What exactly is the Auto port detecting which COM 3
    cannot detect/find?

    -Lou


    To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
    basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
    from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
    Body of the message will be ignored.


    Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/



    To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
    basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
    from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and
    Body of the message will be ignored.


    Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 04:23
    Louis,

    What is your hardware environment? Is it the Board of Education (BOE)
    or similar from Parallax or home made? If it is home made have you
    double checked the interconnect? Maybe a silly question but .... How
    are you providing power to the hardware? Is the green LED on (on the
    BOE)indicating that there is +5 volts present to the BS?

    Phil

    Louis Klepner wrote:
    >
    > I've got a stamp 2 (i'm pretty certain) so I changed the program to
    > BS2, and got the same 'Stamp 2 detected but not responding, check
    > power supply' error. Down in the status bar it says 'Tokenize
    > Successful' - After that it says 'Could not open port, reason
    > unknown'...
    >
    > I ran this code:
    > '{$STAMP BS2}
    > debug "Hello World", CR
    >
    > The top of my stamp says BS2, and down below it says 'Rev F'- Color
    > is hard to tell... Green?
    >
    > --- In basicstamps@y..., Phil <philk@h...> wrote:
    > > Louis,
    > >
    > > Assuming that there are no hardware or wiring problems there are a
    > > couple of things to check:
    > >
    > > 1) In the STAMP editor under
    > > EDIT, Preferences, Editor Operation
    > > make sure that the correct processor is selected
    > >
    > > 2) If you create a simple program like the following:
    > >
    > > ' Change the following line to reflect you BS
    > > ' {$STAMP BS2e}
    > > '
    > > debug " Hello World",CR
    > > '
    > > end
    > >
    > > Does it "tokenize", load and do you see the "Hello World" message?
    > >
    > > Hope this helps,
    > > Phil
    > >
    > > Louis Klepner wrote:
    > > >
    > > > Hello-
    > > >
    > > > I just recieved first BS2 in the mail today and I'm currently
    > trying
    > > > to get it to communicate with my PC...
    > > >
    > > > I'm getting the error:
    > > > "Basic Stamp II is detected on COM port 3 but not responding!
    > Check
    > > > power supply"
    > > >
    > > > This is my first time using the COM port for anything, so I'm not
    > > > really certain if I have it set to the correct port. Can someone
    > give
    > > > me a few pointers? I'm running win2k, and I believe my machine
    > only
    > > > has one serial port-
    > > >
    > > > Thanks!
    > > >
    > > > -Lou
    > > >
    > > > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
    > > > basicstamps-unsubscribe@y...
    > > > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
    > Subject and Body of the message will be ignored.
    > > >
    > > >
    > > > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
    > http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
    >
    > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
    > basicstamps-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
    > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the Subject and Body
    of the message will be ignored.
    >
    >
    > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 04:47
    ahh, okay- I'm using a serial cable I had laying around, so I'm not
    really sure of the quality. Maybe thats the problem, or the batteries-
    I tried a couple different 9 volts, but none of them were totally
    new. They are realitively fresh, they were used in a wireless
    microphone for an hour- The green LED is nice and bright...

    As for the hardware, I bought a 'super carrier' from parallax- This
    is obviously my first experience with the stamp, so I really
    appreciate all the people who have offered their insight.

    Tomorrow afternoon I will run out and buy another serial cable and a
    fresh nine volt battery. Hopefully that will do the trick... If not,
    I'm not sure what else could be wrong. Perhaps the COM settings
    somewhere within my computer? This is my first COM port experience-

    Thanks again,

    Lou

    --- In basicstamps@y..., "Tarun Tuli" <sti.pwr@h...> wrote:
    > Its probably detecting the "loop" on the serial connector between
    the DTR
    > and RTS lines. Thats why its saying that its detecting the stamp
    II (Even
    > though it says its not responding).
    >
    > It sounds like theres either something wrong with the stamp, or its
    not
    > getting power. Are you using one of the project boards or
    something? I
    > just wired it up yourself?
    >
    >
    Original Message
    > From: Louis Klepner [noparse][[/noparse]mailto:varuna123@y...]
    > Sent: Monday, August 27, 2001 9:11 PM
    > To: basicstamps@y...
    > Subject: [noparse][[/noparse]basicstamps] Re: BS2 detected but not responding...
    >
    >
    > Another odd thing: If I switch from the COM port 'Auto' to COM 'port
    > 3' I get a different error msg.
    >
    > Auto gave me: 'Basic Stamp II detected but not responding on COM 3,
    > check power supply'
    >
    > Where as port 3: 'Basic Stamp II not responding on COM 3, check
    > serial connection, check power supply.'
    >
    > This is strange- What exactly is the Auto port detecting which COM 3
    > cannot detect/find?
    >
    > -Lou
    >
    >
    > To UNSUBSCRIBE, just send mail to:
    > basicstamps-unsubscribe@y...
    > from the same email address that you subscribed. Text in the
    Subject and
    > Body of the message will be ignored.
    >
    >
    > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
    http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 08:01
    Lou,

    I had the exact same problem getting my stamp to work in windows 95.
    As a troubleshooting technique you may wish to download the DOS editor
    for your stamp, boot to DOS off a boot disk (unsure if you can get to
    DOS without a boot disk with win2k), and try to download a program to
    the stamp. If it works under DOS then you can rule out a stamp
    problem.

    You also may need to look in your BIOS settings and verify that your
    com port is actually activated. On my machine serial port 1 was
    activated but the second one was not, I had to activate it in the BIOS
    and then install the port under windows.

    I'm not entirely familiar with win2k but there should be some sort of
    device manager which will show all the hardware on your machine. You
    need to see if you have a com port installed and whether or not it is
    in use. I would venture to guess that if you have a dialup modem
    installed that it is configured to work on com 1. If you don't have
    any other serial devices (serial mouse, etc) you will probably need to
    install a com 2 (or 1 if there are no serial devices) in windows after
    you are sure it is activated in the BIOS.

    This whole process can be really tricky if you don't know what you're
    doing and how com ports are set up with their I/O ranges and IRQ's.
    Try getting someone that is very familiar with computers over to help
    you out if possible.

    Good luck!


    --- In basicstamps@y..., "Louis Klepner" <varuna123@y...> wrote:
    > Hello-
    >
    > I just recieved first BS2 in the mail today and I'm currently trying
    > to get it to communicate with my PC...
    >
    > I'm getting the error:
    > "Basic Stamp II is detected on COM port 3 but not responding! Check
    > power supply"
    >
    > This is my first time using the COM port for anything, so I'm not
    > really certain if I have it set to the correct port. Can someone
    give
    > me a few pointers? I'm running win2k, and I believe my machine only
    > has one serial port-
    >
    > Thanks!
    >
    > -Lou
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 08:08
    I feel a need to put in my $.02 on this issue. I have the same
    problem numerous times a couple of times it turned out that my basic
    stamp had just shook lose out of it's socket so I'd check that first.
    However the other time I got this message was whe I had accidently
    hooked up my stamp directly to a 12 volt supply without noticing
    suprise suprise it turned out that I had fried my stamp. But if it
    has never worked changes are it got damaged in shipping or left the
    plant faulty.

    Also the message Stamp detected but not responding has nothing to do
    with the stamp actually being plugged in you'll notice that you get
    the same message even if the Stamp isn't in the board. My guess is it
    just detects the shorts on the serial port cable on the board. If the
    problem is with your COM Port or cable you'll get a message that says
    check serial connection.

    Hope I've been helpful and good luck
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 15:14
    One of the wierd things about Windows and plug-n-play is that sometimes
    serial ports work just fine if software uses the Windows interface to the
    port, but not if the software tries to access the port directly. Not sure if
    my technique for diagnosing this will work in Win2K, but we can try.

    * Get to a DOS prompt from Windows

    * Type DEBUG and press the <enter> key -- this should give you a minus sign
    (-) for a prompt.

    * Type D0:0400 and press <enter> -- be sure you type zeros and not the
    letter O! This will give you a big list of numbers.

    * The first line should start with 0000:0400 -- this means you are looking
    at the right memory location. The next pairs of numbers tell you what ports
    DOS found. If you have a COM1, the first two columns should say F8 03. COM2
    would have F8 02 in the 3rd and 4th column -- E8 03 in the 5th and 6th
    column for COM3, and E8 02 in the last two columns for COM4. If you have the
    right numbers but in the wrong columns, this means Windows is confused, and
    a DOS program won't be able to access the ports properly. This could be a
    plug-n-play issue or mean someone has changed or turned off a port in the
    BIOS and confused Windows.

    At the - prompt, type Q and press <enter> to exit DEBUG.

    Original Message

    > Another odd thing: If I switch from the COM port 'Auto' to COM 'port
    > 3' I get a different error msg.
    >
    > Auto gave me: 'Basic Stamp II detected but not responding on COM 3,
    > check power supply'
    >
    > Where as port 3: 'Basic Stamp II not responding on COM 3, check
    > serial connection, check power supply.'
    >
    > This is strange- What exactly is the Auto port detecting which COM 3
    > cannot detect/find?
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 15:18
    Yup, the BS2 is green.

    The "Tokenize Successful" means the editor did not find any syntax errors in
    the code you wrote.

    Just out of curiosity, what board do you have the Stamp plugged in to, and
    how are you supplying power?

    Original Message

    > I've got a stamp 2 (i'm pretty certain) so I changed the program to
    > BS2, and got the same 'Stamp 2 detected but not responding, check
    > power supply' error. Down in the status bar it says 'Tokenize
    > Successful' - After that it says 'Could not open port, reason
    > unknown'...
    >
    > I ran this code:
    > '{$STAMP BS2}
    > debug "Hello World", CR
    >
    > The top of my stamp says BS2, and down below it says 'Rev F'- Color
    > is hard to tell... Green?
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 15:22
    The cable needs to be wired per the Parallax spec -- a regular cable may not
    work properly. I thought Parallax provided a cable when you bought a board.

    Original Message


    > ahh, okay- I'm using a serial cable I had laying around, so I'm not
    > really sure of the quality. Maybe thats the problem, or the batteries-
    > I tried a couple different 9 volts, but none of them were totally
    > new. They are realitively fresh, they were used in a wireless
    > microphone for an hour- The green LED is nice and bright...
    >
    > As for the hardware, I bought a 'super carrier' from parallax- This
    > is obviously my first experience with the stamp, so I really
    > appreciate all the people who have offered their insight.
    >
    > Tomorrow afternoon I will run out and buy another serial cable and a
    > fresh nine volt battery. Hopefully that will do the trick... If not,
    > I'm not sure what else could be wrong. Perhaps the COM settings
    > somewhere within my computer? This is my first COM port experience-
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-28 19:17
    On a side note here I feel the need to mention that I have an old ISA
    14.4 modem installed in my machine that I use when my cable modem goes
    out. The modem is using com port 2 (my serial mouse is com 1) and if
    I open the stamp editor and try to download a program and select com 2
    it will also give me the message that the stamp is detected on com 2
    but is not responding. So apparently there is something going on
    there that makes the software think there's a stamp connected to com 2
    when in fact it's an internal 14.4 modem.

    My point is you need to know for sure which com port your stamp is
    connected to and that the port is functioning, or you could get error
    messages that would lead you to believe that you have a bad stamp,
    etc.


    --- In basicstamps@y..., "Aaron" <snazzyguy2@y...> wrote:
    > I feel a need to put in my $.02 on this issue. I have the same
    > problem numerous times a couple of times it turned out that my basic
    > stamp had just shook lose out of it's socket so I'd check that
    first.
    > However the other time I got this message was whe I had accidently
    > hooked up my stamp directly to a 12 volt supply without noticing
    > suprise suprise it turned out that I had fried my stamp. But if it
    > has never worked changes are it got damaged in shipping or left the
    > plant faulty.
    >
    > Also the message Stamp detected but not responding has nothing to do
    > with the stamp actually being plugged in you'll notice that you get
    > the same message even if the Stamp isn't in the board. My guess is
    it
    > just detects the shorts on the serial port cable on the board. If
    the
    > problem is with your COM Port or cable you'll get a message that
    says
    > check serial connection.
    >
    > Hope I've been helpful and good luck
  • ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2001-08-31 06:33
    I have been having the same problems with a replacement BS2SX and new
    BOE board. "Detects the BS2SX", but doesn't respond. I have tried
    changing comm ports, computers, went from the power supply to a 9v
    battery, no effect. Ouch!!

    Any diagnostic advice would be most appreciated.

    David Drake
Sign In or Register to comment.