Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Hello — Parallax Forums

Hello

ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
edited 2001-12-07 17:13 in General Discussion
" R. Walker" wrote:
[size=-1]Iam a first timer to address BStamps E Group. After reading very much info·······from the Group, I know that I am a novice with Stamp, so keep that in mind....···I have been working with the Stamp2· for about a year since I retired.·I have 2[/size][size=-1]Stamp2 projectsoperating.· One controls my heat system fan by monitoring·······the temp and gas valve.· Works Better than the original system. Theother Stamp2 is monitoring my water temp & leaks;refrigerator temp,leaks:Air cond moisture;··· and it also monitors the Stamp2 controllingmy fan. I am working on a tracking·······solar panel,regulator & charger.· I programmed these with a 486.·Last week········ I purchased aCompaq 7470 with Windows 98, and that's when the problem···········started.....· I cannot get it to communicate with the Stamp2.·I assume that········· Stamp2Software being DOS 2.0, It cannot operate on a Windows 98 which·········has no DOS,· right..··· The Compaq Port1 will workwith a weather instrument········that is Win 95 based.· Is there a Stamp software update or some othereasy········ answer to this problem.·I am open to suggestions.·············································Thanks:··· Ray Walker[/size]

There is Win98 Software at the parallax website.· http://www.parallazinc.com

Rus
--
Rus Hardy
"Lucky Devil"
Keeper of the Bucky-n-Thrifty Flame
http://www.boneyardbargains.com/
"my mind wanders....I'm just along for the ride"

Comments

• ArchiverArchiver Posts: 46,084
    edited 2000-04-24 18:59
    I am a first timer to address BStamps E Group. After reading very much info··· ··· from the Group, I know that I am a novice with·Stamp, so·keep that in mind....··· I have been working with the Stamp2· for about a year since I retired.· I have 2