Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Stamp Stack — Parallax Forums

Stamp Stack

silmesilme Posts: 2
edited 2004-09-13 10:12 in BASIC Stamp
Hey everyone! I'm new to the wonderful world of basic stamps (and electronics for that matter). I was searching the internet when I came across this: http://www.hvwtech.com/pages/products_view.asp?ProductID=13.
It's a "builld it yourself" stamp version 2sx, and I was wondering what you think about it. It looks like a neat kit, but I just want to know if others have had experience with it or what others think of it before I even think about doing anything. It's cheaper than the "real" version, but it's also bigger.

Thanks!
Mike

Comments

• steve_bsteve_b Posts: 1,563
    edited 2004-08-28 23:50
    Haven't used one, but I'm guessing they're just like the regular Basic stamps minus the nice low area form factor.

Looks like the same number of pins and all....just not in a small tidy package (hence the claim that they're great for prototyping!).

Still a great way to get started.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    ·

Steve
    http://members.rogers.com/steve.brady
    http://www.geocities.com/paulsopenstage

"Inside each and every one of us is our one, true authentic swing. Something we was born with. Something that's ours and ours alone. Something that can't be learned... something that's got to be remembered."

• manxstampmanxstamp Posts: 57
    edited 2004-08-30 14:18