Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
FlexProp: a complete programming system for P2 (and P1) - Page 14 — Parallax Forums

FlexProp: a complete programming system for P2 (and P1)

Comments

• There seems to be an issue with _lockrel(x) as it does not find it so I used _lockclr(x).

Mike

• @iseries said:
    There seems to be an issue with _lockrel(x) as it does not find it so I used _lockclr(x).

Mike

In waht context are you finding that issue?

• @ersmith said:
    I've posted a .dmg file for Mac users to my Patreon page (https://www.patreon.com/totalspectrum). This is my first time signing a Mac application, and the process took much longer to figure out than I'd expected :( but hopefully this will make things easier for Mac users.

That link goes to a 404?

• ersmithersmith Posts: 5,900
    edited 2021-03-10 16:55

@"Shawn Lowe" said:

@ersmith said:
    I've posted a .dmg file for Mac users to my Patreon page ( https://www.patreon.com/totalspectrum ). This is my first time signing a Mac application, and the process took much longer to figure out than I'd expected :( but hopefully this will make things easier for Mac users.

That link goes to a 404?

The forum software doesn't terminate the URL at ")" :(. Here it is again:

https://www.patreon.com/totalspectrum

(It's also in my signature.)

• @ersmith said:

The forum software doesn't terminate the URL at ")" :(. Here it is again:

Well yes, you need to put spaces around it. Alternatively, use an explicit hypelink like this: [Link text](http://example.com/index.html)

• This is the error I get with locks

testLock.c:45: error: unknown identifier _lockrel used in function call
    testLock.c:45: error: Unknown symbol _lockrel

void DoLock(void *par)
    {
        Lock = _locknew();

while (1)
        {
            _locktry(Lock);
            _waitms(1000);
            _lockrel(Lock);
            _waitms(1000);
        }
    }

Mike