Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
State of the LameStation Address (and PropellerIDE too) — Parallax Forums

State of the LameStation Address (and PropellerIDE too)

Hi guys,

I know it's been awhile since I gave you guys an update, but now seems like as good a time as ever to fill you in on what's going on.

As many of you may know, I have been developing LameStation and PropellerIDE full-time for the past three years. I gave up a cushy job and a steady income to build LameStation because the Propeller was a massive inspiration for me when I was still a student, and I believe it's a totally underrated platform and deserves to see a much wider audience than it ever has.

Unfortunately, funding has grown increasingly scarce lately. I had set my Kickstarter planning into overdrive to try to fill in the gaps, but it became clear that I would be out of money before the campaign ended, so I find myself needing to go back to work.

Now, I'd like to avoid that as much as possible. I want to continue developing LameStation, PropellerIDE, PropellerManager, and all the other tools I've created since this journey began. So I thought I would put my situation to the Parallax community and see if anyone wanted to help out.

There are lots of ways you can help:

- LameStation Fire Sale
- BountySource
- Patreon
- Consulting

LameStation Fire Sale

I still have about 90 LameStation DIY kits in stock. I haven't done much with them since I decided to develop the pre-assembled version, so they're mostly taking up space. So, to free up some cash and get my living room back, I've reduced the price of these kits to $75 per kit. That's HALF the regular price of $150.

http://www.lamestation.com/buy/