Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Data logging into 27937 using SPI, from parallax Quick Start board — Parallax Forums

Data logging into 27937 using SPI, from parallax Quick Start board

Hello everyone, i am new to spin programming language. Trying to write data into memory stick datalogger 27937 using SPI protocol. Not sure whether my code is absolutely wrong or if there is just something i am not aware off. The problem is that i can't get the Quick start board to communicate with the 27937. It keeps throwing message that "USB card not present ". Tried to use echo function but that doesn't work as well. I have attached my program to this message, if anyone have any ideas of how i can solve this problem, please share with me. Thanks in advance

Mindaugas

Comments

• I haven't used a memory stick datalogger in SPI mode but I've used one in UART mode many times.

I know some people like using these dataloggers but I've had lots of trouble with the ones I've used. I've had a very hard time finding thumb drives which work well with these dataloggers.

IMO, it's much much easier to use SD cards with the Propeller.

What thumb drive are you using? Are you sure it's compatible with the datalogger?

Are you interested in trying the datalogger in UART mode?
  • Hi Duane,

Thanks for replay.
    USB stick could be a problem as after initializing the red light should stay on the memory stick datalogger, but it doesn't.
    I would like to try UART just to see if that will work better. Any idea where i could start?
    Would like to be able to save some text in ASCII format if that's possible using UART.

Mindaugas
  • PublisonPublison Posts: 12,366
    edited 2016-07-08 14:17
    There are a couple of objects in the OBEX. One is SPI. Is that the one you are trying to use?

http://obex.parallax.com/search/27937

• Hi Publison,