Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
DIY Turbojet Engine Control — Parallax Forums

DIY Turbojet Engine Control

I'm new to STAMP but not programming and logic control. My son and I are close to being done (80%) building a turbojet engine. I want to add some engine control (more as I get better). For now, temp sensor, RPM and pressure transducer. Does anyone have a basic code dump they can offer me to use as a starting point so I can get up to speed on this? I also want to add an LCD screen. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I don't have the controller yet but will be the 2PX with supercarrier. I have downloaded all I can find (manual, example code etc) and have started getting familiar. Thanks.

Comments

• ercoerco Posts: 20,256
    edited 2016-02-18 03:28
    Welcome to the forum, anaxcontrol! I have nothing specific to contribute, but what a great project! Takes me back to my first job out of college working at Pratt & Whitney in Florida on the F100 turbojet engine in the F-15 and F-16 fighters. I was an engineer in the Component Improvement Program to make that hot rod of an engine last longer between self-destructs. They were just transitioning from the EEC (electronic engine control) to DEEC (digital EEC).