Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
ELEV-8v2 Motor Issue and Dissatisfaction with Technical Support — Parallax Forums

ELEV-8v2 Motor Issue and Dissatisfaction with Technical Support

I purchased a ELEV-8v2 as a birthday present to myself last month, but was unable due to work and family commitments to build it until the end of December. By way of full disclosure, I am a builder by nature with quite a bit of electronics in my background including building R/C cars in my teens, but have never flown an R/C quad before. However, I flew A-6 Intruders in the US Navy so I have a passing understanding of flying and flight principles. Once I got going, I really enjoyed putting this kit together. However, during the ESC synch process, it was determined that I had a defective ESC based on the testing I performed prior to searching this forum (and finding that this issue was well documented) and then calling Tech Support. That call was very pleasant and after walking through the test process a new ESC was shipped to my expeditiously along with several other items that I decided to purchase at that time.