Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
PropellerIDE Development Thread - Page 3 — Parallax Forums

PropellerIDE Development Thread

Comments

• ok, so I got the propeller IDE so that I could click on the dash bar and initiate the program and I can load files etc. However, when I attempt to install the FDTI driver I get this:

jim@debian:~$ sudo apt-get install libftdi1
    bash: sudo: command not found
    jim@debian:~$ apt-get install libftdi1
    E: Could not open lock file /var/lib/dpkg/lock - open (13: Permission denied)
    E: Unable to lock the administration directory (/var/lib/dpkg/), are you root?
    jim@debian:~$

I am a total NOOB to Linux so I need some suggestions from a Linux Guru as to how I get past this little problem. I did set myself up as an administrator user but that did not solve the problem.

Thanks
    Jim

• J.R.P. wrote: »
    Hello Brett,

I used a poor choice of words to describe the cursor issue. What I would like is a Line/Column indication like Prop Tool, BST, Sublime Text, etc, have in the lower left corner of the screen. When you have a compile error, it point to a Line:Colum. It also helps me make sure I have indented correctly.

Thank you!

Hi J.R.P., I think that's a fine idea. I've created an issue for you to track it: https://lamestation.atlassian.net/browse/IDE-162
  • frida wrote: »
    When I use version 0.25.1 it works fine in the terminal, see pic01.
    When I use version 0.34.4 there are startup problems with the terminal,
    see pic02 and pic03, after some time, see pic04 appears things double.

Hmm...that's very peculiar. Do you have the code that you used that caused that? Also, is the baud rate 115200?
    frida wrote: »
    The small compiler errors is that they do not find the error Propeller Tool finds
    see pic07.