Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Basic Stamp Project — Parallax Forums

Basic Stamp Project

cwallacecwallace Posts: 6
edited 2015-03-27 20:07 in BASIC Stamp
I'm new to programming and micro controllers and I'm trying to teach myself by using the basic stamp kit (90005 - USB). I saw a project idea online that I would like to try, but I'm having trouble writing the code. The circuit set up I don't think I will have any problems with. Here's what I'm trying to do, any help with the code will be much appreciated.

Parts:
1. Pushbutton
2. (2) LEDs
3. Buzzer

Set up:
1. Pushbutton on P2
2. One LED on P5
3. One LED on P6
4. Buzzer on P8
Both buzzers I want to be active highs.

This is what I'm trying to do:
1. Upon power up, the buzzer should sound off at 3kHz for 1 sec.
2. Then when I depress the button, it will count up by one. (For each press of the button).
3. Upon release of the button, display the count in the debug window.
4. If the count is one, blink LED 1 on and off.
5. If the count is two, blink LED 2 on and off.
6. If the count is three, blink both LEDs on and off at the same time.
7. If the count is four, sound the buzzer at 3kHz for 1 sec, reset the count back to zero.
8. Wait for the button to be released.
9. Repeat from step two.

I want to bring it in to work to impress my co-workers. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2015-03-26 19:31