Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
I/o questions and etc — Parallax Forums

I/o questions and etc

HexaHexa Posts: 3
edited 2014-12-05 23:35 in BASIC Stamp
Hi, I just started learning about coding few weeks ago and I was trying to make a game like simon says with 4 buttons and 4 LEDs

the problem that im trying to solve is, how can I use the guide and use it with 3̶ LEDs?

Thank you for your help!

Comments

• ercoerco Posts: 20,256
    edited 2014-11-27 15:29
    Hexa: Welcome to the forums. That's a great project and a perfect learning opportunity for you. When I taught BASIC programming to college art students, they coded a Simon game into a BS1, among other projects. You have a BS2, which is bigger & better. Seize this opportunity to learn about flowcharting and programming. You'll benefit from a few struggles. Ask specific questions here after you get started, but you're only hurting yourself if you ask for (and someone gives you) the complete answer here. BTW if you add a piezo buzzer, the game gets even better! Also, your game will play better if you rearrange your parts on the board so each switch is right by its corresponding LED.

Enjoy the quest! :)
  • GenetixGenetix Posts: 1,749
    edited 2014-11-29 13:32
    What's a Microcontroller teaches the basics of using the BS2.
    http://www.parallax.com/sites/default/files/downloads/28123-Whats-a-Micro-v3.0.pdf

Chapter 2 is on LEDs and Chapter 3 is on Pushbuttons.
    There is a similar game to the one you saw on Learn at the end of Chapter 3.

The Basic Stamp Manual explains how to use every command in detail and has some simple wiring examples.
    http://www.parallax.com/sites/default/files/downloads/27218-Web-BASICStampManual-v2.2.pdf
  • HexaHexa Posts: 3
    edited 2014-12-03 14:16
    erco wrote: »