Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
EMIC2 With Activity Board — Parallax Forums

EMIC2 With Activity Board

jeffomegajeffomega Posts: 17
edited 2014-08-12 08:08 in Robotics
I am brand new to robotics and programming and am trying to get my new ActivityBot to produce sound through an EMIC 2 card and a Veho360 speaker. Not sure if the EMIC is connected properly. I have tried to run several audio programs to test the device, including Emic2_Demo.Spin using the SimpleIDE software. The red and green lights on the Emic2 seem to come on properly when running the program after downloading it to the Propeller board. Any help is appreciated. Is there a step-step tutorial on using the Emic2 on the ActivityBot?
IMG_2115.jpg
1024 x 768 - 132K

Comments

• PublisonPublison Posts: 12,366
    edited 2014-07-23 11:42
    I can't see where you have the speaker connected.

It would normally be connected to SP- and SP+

EDIT

Looks like you are using the speaker jack.
  • jeffomegajeffomega Posts: 17
    edited 2014-07-23 12:10
    I have the Veho360 plugged into the Emic2. I have nothing connected to SP- & SP+. Is that required as well?
  • Duane DegnDuane Degn Posts: 10,588
    edited 2014-07-23 12:23
    It looks like things are connected correctly.

Have you tested the Veho360 with some other audio device to make sure it's working?

BTW, This is the Propeller 2 forum. Maybe a moderator can move it to the Prop ! forum?
    edited 2014-07-23 12:26
    Yes I have tested the Veho360 with my Android and it works fine.
    edited 2014-07-23 12:36
    To clarify, the LED lights on the EMIC2 show orange and green for about 3 seconds then only green. But no sound is emitted after waiting up to 30 seconds.
    edited 2014-07-23 13:17
    jeffomega wrote: »
    To clarify, the LED lights on the EMIC2 show orange and green for about 3 seconds then only green. But no sound is emitted after waiting up to 30 seconds.

What is displayed in the terminal window?