Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Controlling Servo to One of Three Positions — Parallax Forums

Controlling Servo to One of Three Positions

BoatServoBoatServo Posts: 6
edited 2014-05-09 12:23 in Robotics
Hello,
I am new to this language besides the course I am in. This also is not my major so it is not my strong suit. I am trying to get the servo to stay at one of three positions depending on ultrasonic sensor readings. The servo controls the rudder of a boat and operates at one of three positions: Forward (0 Degrees), Left (-45 Degrees), Right (45 Degrees). I pass the variable "tHa" from my main file in values from 1.5 (Forward), 1.3 (Left), and 1.7 (Right). I am not sure if the way I went to approach this is wrong or where the issue may be. The code is posted below:
CON

_clkmode = xtal1 + pll16x                  ' System clock → 80 MHz
  _xinfreq = 5_000_000
Var long ServoStack[30]                      'Stack Space for Servo Cog
    long tC, t                               'Variables for Controlling Time and Frequency
PUB Begin (tHa)
  ctra[30..26] := %00100                     ' Configure Counter A to NCO
  ctra[5..0] := 31
  frqa := 1
  'dira[31]~~                                  'Pin for Servo
  cognew(Position(tHa), @ServoStack[0])     'Starts New Cog to Run Servo Continuosly 

Pub Position (tHa)
  tC := clkfreq                              'Constant
  t := cnt/50                                'Constant 20ms Reading Times by Servo 
  repeat                                     ' Repeat PWM signal
    phsa := -tHa                             ' Set up the pulse
    t += tC                                  ' Calculate next cycle repeat
    waitcnt(t)                               ' Wait for next cycle

Thank You in advance for any help.

Comments

• Duane DegnDuane Degn Posts: 10,588
    edited 2014-04-28 16:52
    BoatServo wrote: »
    I pass the variable "tHa" from my main file in values from 1.5 (Forward), 1.3 (Left), and 1.7 (Right).