Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Making multiple face recognition - easy! — Parallax Forums

Making multiple face recognition - easy!

JustinRJustinR Posts: 6
edited 2014-03-14 15:31 in Robotics
I have been a life long robot builder and user of Basic Stamps! I wanted to share with the community a new open source project. I call it EZ-Face. It performs face recognition for multiple faces and provides a trainable interface to train new faces. It is designed to work with 3rd party application like EZ-Robot’s EZ-Builder application. It can send and receive variables via TCP/IP communications to the localhost. Other applications that can communicate with the localhost can take advantage of this. It also produces a log file of faces detected which can be read into other applications.
It was developed in C#.NET and uses the emgu cv framework. It is open source and includes the source code for you to modify as you see fit.
Please visit my website at: http://www.j2rscientific.com/software to see for yourself what EZ-Face can do.
Demo and instruction video on YouTube at:
This can be used with any robot running a Windows 7 or above PC.

Comments

• GordonMcCombGordonMcComb Posts: 3,366
    edited 2014-03-08 13:47
    Hey, Justin! Looks good. Maybe you can also share it via CodeProject. You get an instant audience that way, as well.

I haven't used Emgu CV. Among the Open CV wrappers do you prefer it the most?

Glad to see you hanging around here. Don't be a stranger!
  • NWCCTVNWCCTV Posts: 3,629
    edited 2014-03-09 17:39
    Great job. I think I can find several uses for this. Thanks a bunch!!!
  • JustinRJustinR Posts: 6
    edited 2014-03-10 18:38