Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Open Propeller Project #2: Envision the S3 Robot - Page 11 — Parallax Forums

Open Propeller Project #2: Envision the S3 Robot

15678911»

Comments

• ercoerco Posts: 20,254
    As long as we're waiting, how about making the wheels into 5 spokes? We gotta keep up with the Joneses Pololus.

0J6769.1200.jpg?1d221bbd29cf4eae1c0f44093297671b

• WhitWhit Posts: 4,191
    Spinners?
    500 x 373 - 848K
  • This is my first time reading about the S3 so feel free to ignore my comments. :)

I enjoyed reading the input from everyone and the are some great ideas. The color green looks great!

1. Is it the body florescent so that you can see it maneuver at night ?
    2. Is there a easy way to externally (remote, front panel etc) turn off peripherals when not in use to save battery power? i.e. Bluetooth, WiFi etc
    3. Is there a thermal imaging camera module for it ?
    4. Can it speak in multiple languages so that users can set it for their own language?

Although I really like this version I'll hold out until we get a Prop2 version and hopefully it will be able to run a Java Script engine and be able to use Web API's as well to enhance the features. Maybe even hook into Big Blue :)

edited 2016-01-27 20:05
    Whit wrote: »
    Spinners?

Whattup Whit, fum nowon imo call you Delux 247, homie!

It is difficult when members of your own family don't respect your hobby fantasy life. It's hard to stay in the robotic's lab mindset when your wife tells you to take out the trash - I feel Delux 247's pain...
    So use your mad skilz to invent a Trash Bot and make yourself millions, Boss!
    edited 2016-02-01 14:10
    I want to play with a Green S3...

my trash can is green too...

Let me think...
  • Any ETA for the S3?
    GOOD stuff! Can't wait to play with the new GUIs.
  • NWCCTVNWCCTV Posts: 3,629
    edited 2016-03-02 23:36
    Is there a price range as of yet? That way I can start saving now. Also, What happened to Yellow?