Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
'basic competition program' for sumobot modified for use with step genie/stepper moto — Parallax Forums

'basic competition program' for sumobot modified for use with step genie/stepper moto

circuitbobcircuitbob Posts: 5
edited 2014-01-10 08:36 in BASIC Stamp
Hello, I teach a high school level robotics class. We use the sumobot and the basic competition program for a lot of robots. Now I have some students that want to use stepper motors instead of servos, controlling them with the step genie or UCN- 5804 (which require three inputs: enable, direction and step pulse) has anyone out there modified the basic competition program to use a motor control like this instead of servos, or have any advice on how to do so? im not an expert stamp programmer yet and am a little foggy on where exactly to start.

Comments

• NWCCTVNWCCTV Posts: 3,629
    edited 2013-12-16 15:30
    I did a search and came up with several threads that pertain to stepper motors as I was not cleasr exactly what you were looking for. Maybe something here can help.
  • circuitbobcircuitbob Posts: 5
    edited 2013-12-18 07:20