Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
SimpleIDE problem — Parallax Forums

SimpleIDE problem

johnprokojohnproko Posts: 121
edited 2014-01-06 11:34 in Learn with BlocklyProp
Hello all. i just started learning C programming language for the propeller education kit. i have a mac. downloaded simpleide and updated my drivers. put learn folder to library folder and workspace to workspace folder. loader delay is at 1, reset signal cfg.
wrote this :
#include "simpletools.h"int main ()
{
print ("hello");
}
but when i tried to upload it says "CANT CREATE OUTPUT DIRECTORY FOR BUILD"

there is also the problem with choosing a library. it says again "LLM memory model library not found in /User/george/opt/parallax/Workspace/Learn/Examples/CIntro/Basics"

i know i havent done something correctly but what?
please please help me!
thank you in advance!!!

Comments

• jazzedjazzed Posts: 11,803
    edited 2013-12-03 11:41
    Hi. Sorry your having trouble.

I really want to help you and understand what went wrong.

The installer should put opt/parallax into /opt/parallax not /Users/george/opt/parallax.
    Did you have to choose a location with the installer?

On first program run, SimpleIDE should create a workspace in /Users/george/Documents/SimpleIDE.
    SimpleIDE should automatically point to Learn and Workspace folders there at startup.

Please open Properties and point to the Documents/SimpleIDE folders.
    Then try to open and build /Users/george/Documents/SimpleIDE/My Projects/Welcome.side

I suggest putting all of your new projects in some folder under /Users/george/Documents.
  • johnprokojohnproko Posts: 121
    edited 2013-12-03 13:51
    running the installation process again.
    i can install in all users, only me or on a specific disk.
    choose the specific disk because if i point to only me or all users it goes and install at the previous directory.