Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
BS2 Stay here and do this until... — Parallax Forums

BS2 Stay here and do this until...

Donny23Donny23 Posts: 8
edited 2013-07-21 19:36 in BASIC Stamp
I'm fairly new to the BS2 and in desperate need of some help with my current project.

Here's the basic idea..

If pin 3 goes high(momentary)
then pin 4 goes high(momentary)
activate clock and count time it takes until
pin 4 goes low
then pin 3 goes low.

example: car passes 3 then 4, sits there for how long before backing out passing 4 then 3.

Comments

• Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2013-06-21 18:53
    What is the clock you're activating? I didn't understand your example.
  • W9GFOW9GFO Posts: 4,010
    edited 2013-06-22 16:27
    Donny23 wrote: »
    I'm fairly new to the BS2 and in desperate need of some help with my current project.

Here's the basic idea..

If pin 3 goes high(momentary)
    then pin 4 goes high(momentary)
    activate clock and count time it takes until
    pin 4 goes low
    then pin 3 goes low.

example: car passes 3 then 4, sits there for how long before backing out passing 4 then 3.

It sounds like you want to count how long pin 4 stays high then count how long pin 3 stays high after pin 4 goes low.

This is a start, no guarantees that the syntax is correct;
    x  VAR BYTE
    Time1 VAR Word
    Time2 VAR Word

Main:
    Do
    if pin 4 = high then GOSUB CountTime
    Loop

CountTIme:
    Time1 = 0
    Time2 = 0

Do
    Time1 = Time1 + 1
    Pause 100
    Loop Until pin 4 = low

Do
    Time2 = Time2 + 1
    Pause 100
    Loop Until pin 3 = low

Debug Time1
    Debug Time2

END

• Donny23Donny23 Posts: 8
    edited 2013-06-25 18:27