Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Control servo using propeller GCC IDE — Parallax Forums

Control servo using propeller GCC IDE

bhaskarghsh4bhaskarghsh4 Posts: 20
edited 2013-06-09 21:34 in Learn with BlocklyProp
Hello every body,
I am new in this forum. Without taking any time in formalities I would like to share the problem with me.
I am new in propeller micro controller also. My basic aim is to rotate servo with propeller BOE. I did it with spin using the objects related to servo that is required. But now I want to do the same task with propeller GCC ID using simple C program.

I used the program which follows:
#include "simpletools.h"
int main()
{
int servo = 19,inc=700;
/*servo_setramp(servo,100);*/
servo_angle(servo,900);
/* servo_speed(servo,100);*/
while(1)
{
servo_set(servo,inc++);/*To run continuously in manner instead of an instantaneous degree*/
}
return 0;
}
But the problem that the IDE is showing is that "Undefined reference to the function" (like servo_angle & servo_set) ...
I am in deep frustration. I tried different ways but couldn't sort out any way.

My another problem is to control the servo not by the propeller BOE pins itself but by using an intermediate PSCU controlled by propeller BOE through the 3 serial in pin using spin or C for propeller.

Thank you in advance for every one to give an effort to sort a way out to help me .....

:)

Comments

• SRLMSRLM Posts: 5,045
    edited 2013-05-29 23:11
    Have you tried
    #include "servo.h"

To control the PSCU you can use a serial library, and follow the command set that's found in the PSCU documentation.
  • jazzedjazzed Posts: 11,803
    edited 2013-05-30 00:42
    1) Please press the blue books icon as shown in the example below to Add Simple Library.
    2) Open the folder Motor
    3) Click libservo and click Select Folder button.
    4) You should have #include "servo.h" in your main program now.
    5) Click hammer to compile.

Best Regards,
    --Steve

welcome-side.png