Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
I need help to connect 2 relay module to BS2sx — Parallax Forums

I need help to connect 2 relay module to BS2sx

XavierXavier Posts: 26
edited 2014-07-09 09:49 in BASIC Stamp
Hi,
I just got this 2 relay module and I want some help to connect it to BS2sx, I'm not an electrician and I have no idea about electricity, so I did't want to connect it with out some help. And It has a jumper and I don't know what it is for, so if someone who could possibly explain it. Please some help.

http://www.sainsmart.com/arduino-pro-mini.html

Thanks. :smile: :thumb:

Comments

• Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2013-05-13 14:06
    The schematic has some major issues. I would say the lack of documentation and a faulty schematic may mean having to do a little imperical testing.
  • XavierXavier Posts: 26
    edited 2013-05-14 06:56
    Hi,

I have found this, I hope it could help cause I don't understand much of this.

http://yourduino.com/sunshop2/index.php?l=product_detail&p=218

Thanks.
  • Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2013-05-14 07:14
    It looks like VCC and JD-VCC would be connected to +5V and GND would be connected to Gnd (Vss). IN1 and IN2 would be connected to the Stamp I/O pins of your choice. This device uses optoisolators which look like an LED to the microcontroller and the examples in the "What's a Microcontroller?" tutorial would work. Keep in mind that the resistor shown in the tutorial already is provided in your module and the LED will turn on when the I/O pin is made LOW.

I don't see a jumper. If you're referring to the 3-pin header, that's for JD-VCC (and VCC and GND).
    edited 2013-05-14 07:47
    Mike Green wrote: »