Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Sending bytes from Spinneret to Visual Basic — Parallax Forums

Sending bytes from Spinneret to Visual Basic

MoskogMoskog Posts: 554
edited 2013-03-03 11:52 in Accessories
I been working on finding a way to transfer bytes from the Spinneret to VB without having to depend on HTML. I have some experience with programming VB from the VB 5.0 back in time but have very little experience with VB.NET or -net related programming. But so far I have made an application where I can receive and display HTML-based information on VB just like a browser. My spinneret is currently loaded with a modified version of Mike's HTMLGraph.spin. (Just added my own html-code and a few additions to the ParseResource-method).
What I would like to do is to be able to receive data like single bytes or packets of bytes from the Spinneret into VB through the Internet.
Like if I send the request from VB: 10.0.0.130:5000/sendData, the Spinneret should respond with sending the byte or the chain of bytes I want, clean without any html-tags.
I really believe this is a quite simple task but I have to admit I'm stuck. No more ideas on how.
I do think I need another addition to the ParseResource but I have no ideas on how it should look like.
So here I come creepin', asking for a good advice or a little snippet that can push me back on the track again!

Spinneret: HTMLGraph.spin
VB: Visual Basic 2010 Express

Comments

• doggiedocdoggiedoc Posts: 2,239
    edited 2013-02-20 09:53
    I think electromanj was working on something and VB.NET. Let me find the link.

Here: http://forums.parallax.com/showthread.php/144918-VB.net-and-the-Spinneret
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited 2013-02-20 09:56