Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Spinneret Web-Server .spin Code Hierarchy and Integration for Project — Parallax Forums

Spinneret Web-Server .spin Code Hierarchy and Integration for Project

lopezblopezb Posts: 3
edited 2013-02-19 19:10 in Accessories
Hi,
I am new to the Parallax Spinneret Web-Server Propeller Micro on board. I am working on a project that is supposed to have multiple modules. Here is some background on my project.

The first private method is to count the number of positive pulse edges on an
input pin to the Spinneret's Propeller Pin 24 (Pin 10 on the 12 pin header J1)
and stores the number of pulses in an accumulation register. If the user requests
to view energy usage data or the end of a billing cycle occurs based on a user
defined date, the decimal number of pulses is passed into a variable to be
manipulated by the next private method.

The second private method is invoked from the first private method to perform
a calculation on the decimal number of pulses and convert it into +kWh. The
variable storing the decimal number of pulses is reset to 0 and is ready to be
written to again. If the method was invoked due to the time being the end of
the billing cycle, the pulse accumulator register is reset to zero and is ready
for accumulation of the next billing cycle. The +kWh value is passed into a
variable to be maipulated by the next private method.

The third private method is invoked from the second private method to perform
calculations on the +kWh value, in order to calculate the projected bill based
on +kWh value and a flat rate billing scheme. The projected bill and total
amount of +kWh should be returned back to the user via the web interface.

The fourth private method is invoked from the third private method to save the
energy usage information to a text file on the Micro SD card with three columns,
one for end of the billing cycle date, another for the decimal +kWh value calculated,