Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Rfid first attempt. — Parallax Forums

Rfid first attempt.

XDERAJXXDERAJX Posts: 2
edited 2013-01-19 05:07 in Robotics
I am new to basic stamp 2 but ok at electronics. This is my starter project box it has a LCD ,rfid reader and the leds. I need a bs2 program to read the rfid and output to the lcd. I have used the rfid program on the paralax website and it doesn't work but I don't know anything I am doing in programming. I am not sure how to DEBUG it. There is also a photo of my robot control center the idea was based off of..Let me know what u think or if you can help my rfid Project. I want to make this into a device to unlock my car after i know what i am doing in programming.
20130118_164521.jpg
20130118_164912.jpg
20130118_164637.jpg
1024 x 768 - 83K
1024 x 768 - 72K
1024 x 768 - 74K

Comments

• NWCCTVNWCCTV Posts: 3,629
    edited 2013-01-18 15:38
    Baby steps!!!! First, post the code you are having problems with and I am sure someone will chime in and help out. Get your RFID working and then move on to the next phase of your project.
  • Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2013-01-18 19:16
    I would take things back a step further ... Get the sample program from the Parallax webpage on the RFID Reader working first, then modify it a step at a time to get it to do the rest of your project working. The sample program uses DEBUG statements to show what it's doing and what data it has read. Keep those for now, but add equivalent SEROUT statements to put the same information on your LCD. Experiment with LEDs as shown in the "What's a Microcontroller?" tutorial, then work those into your program. Eventually you will be able to remove the DEBUG statements and just use the LCD.
  • XDERAJXXDERAJX Posts: 2
    edited 2013-01-18 21:40