Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
block signal color sequence help — Parallax Forums

block signal color sequence help

railroad signalrailroad signal Posts: 5
edited 2012-11-10 07:55 in BASIC Stamp
Hello,

This is my first time writing on the basic stampform. I am also new to the basic stamp.I am using a bs2. I am using P basic language 2.5. I also have Basic StampSyntax and Reference Manual. I am volunteering my time with a none profitorganization. The organization isworking with the railroads in inquiring obsolete signal equipment. We just receiveda 1940s three position signal. It is just like a traffic signal. Except thegreen is on top and yellow in the middle and red on the bottom. What I am trying to accomplish. I am usinggarage door remote controls to control the signal color sequence. Thereceiver has normally open relays. This will be done at a later time. But for know the testing stage I am using twonormally open push buttons. One to start and one to stop. And green, yellow andred LEDs.

I want to operate the block signal color sequence as itdid in the field.

There are two color sequences I want to accomplish. Theway I want it to work.

Train going towardssignal. Color sequence.
All three LEDswill be off at the start. When the startbutton is momentarily pressed. The first color is green then pause 5 secondsthen red pause 5 seconds then yellow pause for 5 seconds then back to green. I want it to keep cycling in this colorsequence until I press the stop button. WhenI momentarily press the stop button. What I would like to have happen is whatever color it is on. I wouldlike it to finish the color sequence and finish to red and pause for fivesecond the then turn off.

Problems that I amhaving train going towards signal color sequence.