Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Easy Bluetooth Boe Bot for MSRS — Parallax Forums

Easy Bluetooth Boe Bot for MSRS

T3rr0rByte13T3rr0rByte13 Posts: 29
edited 2012-07-29 20:13 in Robotics
I just started programming robots and bought my Boe Bot, I was inspired by the project featured in Microsoft Robotics Studio book I bought. Unfortunately the project files for Boe Bot and MSRS were put on the back burner by Microsoft and Parallax.
So I decided to recreate the project myself. I wrote some drivers for the Boe Bot and then a service for MSRS. I thought I would provide it to the community to use - free of course!.

You can see the project discription and write up here: http://www.hobbyware.org/Projects/Boe%20Bot%20and%20MSRS/boebotmsrs.aspx

The source code can be found here: http://www.hobbyware.org/Projects/Boe%20Bot%20and%20MSRS/drivers.aspx

Enjoi!

Comments

• NWCCTVNWCCTV Posts: 3,629
    edited 2012-07-24 12:53
    THis is something I have been working onfor the past 2 weeks. Thanks for this. However, I do have an issue in that I am unable to build the project which needs to be done prior to running in dsseditor. Or am I suppose to just run the program from with the Debug terminal? The msbuild command will not work because the directory and file name are boe bot instead of one word. Any suggestions?
  • T3rr0rByte13T3rr0rByte13 Posts: 29
    edited 2012-07-24 18:56
    Glad to hear this would be of some use to you.

I tested the code using the debug "Play" button. Try building the project from within Visual Studio, I gave it a try and it seemed to work correctly. If you are still having issues you could try pulling the individual files from the code and re-creating the new project without the space in the "Boe Bot".

At any rate I will try and recreate the project without the space in the project path, and re-release at the above link. Might take some time though, possibly on the weekend.
    edited 2012-07-24 19:29