Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
propeller quick board dual frequency RF jammer — Parallax Forums

propeller quick board dual frequency RF jammer

DaKidd12DaKidd12 Posts: 6
edited 2014-01-05 22:59 in Accessories
i am fairly new to programming and prototyping. However, i am a quick learner and i also have a basic grasp of electronics. Mainly hobby electronics.
now for a while ive been researching, experimenting and repeating. im a novice with the propeller quick board and my prototype ive been educating myself to build is an RF jammer that jams two frequencies simultaneously. i feel i have reached the point where my own research and experimentation isn't enough. so i am hopimg there is someone out there with the appropriate skill set and knowledge to help me both, come up with a schematic and possibly give me a crash course in spin code and objects so i can make an effective dual freq RF jammer.

Comments

• Phil Pilgrim (PhiPi)Phil Pilgrim (PhiPi) Posts: 23,514
    edited 2012-06-25 22:16
    DaKidd12,

Welcome to the forum!

Which frequencies are you trying to jam, and why? There may be some regulatory hurdles involved, in addition to the technical ones.

-Phil
  • DaKidd12DaKidd12 Posts: 6
    edited 2012-06-25 22:29
    well to be quite honest im sure the fcc wouldnt be thrilled and ill bet anybody familiar with RF signals can guess what system im attempting to defeat just by my freqs (56khz,8.2mhz) ;)
    edited 2012-06-25 22:29
    and thanx for the welcome fill
    edited 2012-06-25 22:30
    58khz sorry
    edited 2012-06-25 22:32
    haha phil* sorry again
  • lostcauzlostcauz Posts: 36
    edited 2012-06-25 23:07
    I don't think you will get help here for defeating anti-shoplifting devices.
    edited 2012-06-26 01:13