Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Easy Bluetooth — Parallax Forums

Easy Bluetooth

mademoisellemademoiselle Posts: 10
edited 2012-02-15 19:31 in BASIC Stamp
Hi, I'm new to pbasic and i'm working on a project where I need to send my BS2 data via easy bluetooth to my PC or handphone, do anybody have any example tutorial on how to achieve that?
thanks!

Comments

• Martin_HMartin_H Posts: 4,051
    edited 2012-02-06 08:32
    Hi, the product page has a number of examples of using the Easy Bluetooth in different settings:

http://www.parallax.com/tabid/768/ProductID/550/Default.aspx

Look in the Downloads & Resources section and open up the zip files for samples. I've used other Bluetooth modules and the Easy Bluetooth looks similar. As long as you match the baud rate and settings of the Basic Stamp to those expected by the Easy Bluetooth module they look just like any other serial communication link.
  • mademoisellemademoiselle Posts: 10
    edited 2012-02-06 08:55
    I downloaded easy bluetooth education sample code, but they gave me the code itself, i do not know how to run it or link to my PC.
    edited 2012-02-06 09:15
    I would really suggest reading through the product PDF on the page I linked to. It has a helpful quick start that will get your working and the picture shows how to properly install the module onto the BOE. But the summary is install the module in the app mode socket, making sure it is in the row with pins 0 and 2 because that has 5 volt instead of V bat. Now give the BOE some power. Next initiate device pairing from the PC to the Bluetooth module with these steps from the PDF

Creating a new Bluetooth Connection
    1. Be sure that the Bluetooth dongle that you installed on your PC is working correctly and is turned
    on (see Bluetooth Dongle user manual for specific instructions to ensure proper operation).
    a. Open Control Panel, click “Printer and Other Hardware” and then click Bluetooth Devices.