Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Any groups in Twin Cities (Minneapolis/St. Paul) — Parallax Forums

Any groups in Twin Cities (Minneapolis/St. Paul)

dmagnusdmagnus Posts: 271
edited 2012-01-28 20:37 in Announcements
I actually live in western Wisconsin, but work in the Twin Cities. I am a rank novice.

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2012-01-02 16:03
    There are a number of forum members who live in or around the Twin Cities, but so far there hasn't been enough interest in organizing a group. There is a microcontroller group at the U of Mn that's associated with the Art department there, but it's mostly Arduino-related. I'm not sure how often they meet now.
  • TymkrsTymkrs Posts: 539
    edited 2012-01-04 20:37
    We're in Rochester MN!
  • Prophead100Prophead100 Posts: 192
    edited 2012-01-26 18:29
    You may want to think about doing a meet-up in parallel to the one at Parallax and you could easily share your projects via the Adobe Connect system they use to share desktops and/or webcams. We do this at work and it is fairly seamless. Kevin Cook @ Parallax is the facilitator for the Rocklin Meet-up that uses the web sharing software.
    edited 2012-01-28 01:15
    Could you explain this a bit more Prophead? By meet-up do you mean like synchronous streaming of our projects in a show-and-tell fashion? Or is it more formalized than that?
    edited 2012-01-28 14:49