Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
End of chapter challenges — Parallax Forums

End of chapter challenges

Maintenance manMaintenance man Posts: 17
edited 2011-11-26 06:01 in BASIC Stamp
Hi to all,
I am new to the Basic stamp 2 in which we are using it in our Mechatronics class to learn some basic microcontroller programming. We are using the book” What’s a Microcontroller ? “student workbook version 1.9 Stamps in Class. I enjoy learning about electronics which includes microcontrollers.We have been working with blinking LEDs and servo motors. At the end of each chapter there are the challenges in which I find very fun. I was wondering if there was a place in this forum that shows some examples of these challenges so I can compare my programs to some other examples that others have done. In the book I am using the servo motor controlling starts in chapter 3 in which I would like to see some examples of servo control for the end of chapter challenges for chapters 3,4, 5 and 6. Thank you all for your help in advance.
Sincerely:
Maintenance Man

Comments

• sam_sam_samsam_sam_sam Posts: 2,286
    edited 2011-11-25 18:06
    You can NOT post more than one post on the same subject just to let you know thanks for your understanding in this matter
  • Maintenance manMaintenance man Posts: 17
    edited 2011-11-25 18:16
    Sorry about that Sam, I thought I put the first post in the wrong place ,in which I thought it should have been in this section, the Basic Stamp posts.. I will not do this again. Thank you for the info.
  • Phil Pilgrim (PhiPi)Phil Pilgrim (PhiPi) Posts: 23,514
    edited 2011-11-25 19:12
    Maintenance Man,

Welcome to the Parallax Forum. Don't sweat it; you're new here and didn't know any better. Just as an FYI, you can always delete a post that's made in error.

-Phil
  • Maintenance manMaintenance man Posts: 17
    edited 2011-11-25 19:25
    Thank you Phil, I look foreward to learning more about the Basic stamp.