Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
No power to Basic Stamp??? — Parallax Forums

No power to Basic Stamp???

AndyC1986AndyC1986 Posts: 9
edited 2011-11-16 20:16 in BASIC Stamp
I am currently in a class where we are programming with the basic stamp kit. I have the Basic Stamp 2 homework board, (yes im a newb). Anyways, i am not getting any power to my stamp, i have had it for about 3 months and am always cautious with it (static) and what not. I was hooked up to a power supply with 9 volts because my battery was dead, and everything was working fine. I disconnected power to make adjustments on my stamp, then went to turn it back on and no power at all. This has happened to me once before, i gave it 12 hours and it then worked again just fine. Is this board toast or what? Anyone have any troubleshooting options? Thank you.

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2011-11-16 11:59
    How did you hook it up? Could you have connected it backwards? How do you know there's no power? Do you have a voltmeter or multimeter?
  • AndyC1986AndyC1986 Posts: 9
    edited 2011-11-16 12:09
    Not backwards. Like i said it was working just fine. Im assuming there is no power beacuse i go to run a program and it says "no basic stamp found". There is a green led that would light up when power was connected. i dont see that anymore. I am in class but i will check power with multimeter in the next hour or so.
    edited 2011-11-16 13:01