Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
2nd year EET project — Parallax Forums

2nd year EET project

mattm_nsccmattm_nscc Posts: 13
edited 2011-11-11 21:29 in Learn with BlocklyProp
Guitar distortion & and wireless amp
Hello fellow, students & techs. I am, along with my project partner, are in our 2nd year EET program at NSCC.
We have decided to do the following microcontroller project. We want wirelessly transmitt the guitar signal to a amp/distortion box. Our first idea was to combine it all into the guitar but after some consideration we decide to go with the wirless idea instead.
For my part of the project i have to design something to transmit the signal wirless to the amp unit. My question(s) to you is ,

1) do you think i can transmit analog signal wirelessly of should i use a ADC and then transmitt it on a 433Mhz transmitter ?, or something similiar ( sorry im a noob).

2) We want to be able to switch to normal guitar or distortion on the guitar ( one type at the moment ) , I assume we will need a multiplexer to do this ?

3) If we want to have an LCD which shows the type of distortion , and prehaps a guitar turner, will we need a transciver in that case to send info back to the guitar ?

4) And we are using the parallax BOE as our microcontroller final project , if we want to drive 2 trancivers , one from the guitar and one from the amp, will we need two BOE's to make it work ?

We're all in this together ( figuratively) so any comment or suggestion will be greatly appricated, Thanks !

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2011-10-31 17:01